Hitec 625 MG

Old 01-03-2005, 02:35 AM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Sgt_Morrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Paragould Ar
Posts: 128
Default Hitec 625 MG

Me and a bunch of friends are having problams with this servo not wanting to center back up and it hang's in one place alot any thuoghts
Sgt_Morrow is offline  
Old 01-03-2005, 11:34 AM
  #2  
Company Representative
 
BRENDAN LUGO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, Ca
Posts: 441
Default

What type of setup is it being used in? What other equipment are you using in the vehicle?
BRENDAN LUGO is offline  
Old 01-03-2005, 02:32 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Sgt_Morrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Paragould Ar
Posts: 128
Default

1-10 scale nitro trucks used for stearing radio is a jr xs3
Sgt_Morrow is offline  
Old 01-04-2005, 10:25 AM
  #4  
Company Representative
 
BRENDAN LUGO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, Ca
Posts: 441
Default

If you are using an inadequate power supply to power the servo with such as alkaline batteries I have seen this happen. You want to use a good rechargeable battery 4.8-6.0 volts when using high torque servos. Also if the receiver you are using has a BEC circuit in its battery port you will want to bypass it.
BRENDAN LUGO is offline  
Old 01-13-2005, 06:44 PM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 841
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Bypass

This may sound like a silly question but how do you bypass the BEC? I am having the same trouble with my 5625mg?
tinbndr is offline  
Old 01-14-2005, 09:37 AM
  #6  
Company Representative
 
BRENDAN LUGO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, Ca
Posts: 441
Default

The BEC circuits are only in the battery channel. To bypass it plug the battery into an open channel or use a "Y" harness to connect the battery and servo into one channel (your steering or throttle channel.)
BRENDAN LUGO is offline  
Old 01-14-2005, 09:39 AM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 841
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default servo

Thanks I will try that.
tinbndr is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.