Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > Company/Manufacturer Forums > Ask Hitec
Hi-tech Lynx 3d transmitter problem >

Hi-tech Lynx 3d transmitter problem

Hi-tech Lynx 3d transmitter problem

Old 12-15-2008, 09:40 AM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Socal
Posts: 157
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default Hi-tech Lynx 3d transmitter problem

i have the lynx 3d transmitter and its not working anymore... my car will all of a sudden veer to the left when it gets about 20 feet away. I replaced the battery and it is still doing it my servo works fine... any answers
sszzxx is offline  
Old 12-15-2008, 06:28 PM
  #2  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

also check your Rx ant. wire.
Make sure it's not broke.

Could also be a X'tal issue.
Tres is offline  
Old 12-16-2008, 12:04 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Socal
Posts: 157
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

the antenna is perfecttly fine whats the xtal?
sszzxx is offline  
Old 12-16-2008, 08:48 AM
  #4  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

x'tal = crystal
Tres is offline  
Old 12-27-2008, 10:04 AM
  #5  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 13
Default

Mine crapped out on me after a year and a half. Not under warranty Hitec would not cover the repair they did however cover the warranty replacement of two servos 645mg and 5945 sent in at the same time. Hitec wanted $40-$50 so opted not to replace I found a Novak xxtra on eBay for $25.00 they are getting harder to find at a good price.
A more expensive option is to convert to 2.4GHz. From my understanding this will convert the Aggressor CRX and SRX both use the same Spectra module as the Lynx 3D. Check this thread still waiting on a reply from Mike. http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_8007462/tm.htm

DSM 3-CH Pro Series Surface Module/Rx: FUT/HRC
http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...ProdID=SPM1014
driller2948 is offline  
Old 12-27-2008, 10:08 AM
  #6  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Yes, the same Spektrum module works in the Lynx 3d, SRX & CRX
Tres is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.