Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > Company/Manufacturer Forums > Ask Hitec
Multiplex Rhino Digi 4 8mm Billet Servo Horn >

Multiplex Rhino Digi 4 8mm Billet Servo Horn

Multiplex Rhino Digi 4 8mm Billet Servo Horn

Reply

Old 01-29-2008, 10:33 AM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (112)
 
rice_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 817
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default Multiplex Rhino Digi 4 8mm Billet Servo Horn

First off apologies if this is the incorrect forum for this question but I seem to recall that there is an association between Hitec and Multiplex so hopefully someone here will be able to answer.

Does anyone in the US make an 8mm aluminum servo horn that will work with the Rhino Digi 4 used for steering in an HPI Baja? Thanks.
rice_man is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 04:08 PM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 955
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

You mean this?
Attached Files
File Type: pdf
Servo Arm.pdf (67.2 KB, 479 views)
Tony Vega is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2008, 08:55 AM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (112)
 
rice_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 817
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

yup - that's the only one I've seen and seems only can be ordered overseas. I'm really looking for this type of solution in an aluminum *bling* horn

rice_man is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2008, 09:13 AM
  #4  
Company Representative
 
BRENDAN LUGO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, Ca
Posts: 441
Default

Edited: Correction, the spline was changed on this servo. The HS805/815 hitec servo horns would fit this servo but are not aluminum.
#56318

Last edited by BRENDAN LUGO; 01-30-2008 at 10:22 AM.
BRENDAN LUGO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2008, 09:45 AM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (112)
 
rice_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 817
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Brendan - thanks for the reply. Am I correct in assuming the Rhino Digi 4 quarter scale servo uses an 8mm spline? Also, I looked at Airwild's product line and it's not entirely clear to me if they carry an 8mm spline arm. I have e-mailed them to be certain. I'll post back here with what I find out. Thanks again for the assist.
rice_man is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2008, 09:51 AM
  #6  
Company Representative
 
BRENDAN LUGO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, Ca
Posts: 441
Default

PM sent
BRENDAN LUGO is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service