New Guy in AZ

Old 12-26-2013, 08:05 AM
Tech Rookie

Default New Guy in AZ

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello everyone, figured I would say hello. I am a total rookie getting into this stuff in later life (46), years ago I had a Traxxas Nitro Rustler, messed with it for a while and then sold when I moved from IL to AZ and kicked myself for years after for doing so. Just bought an electric Rustler to get back into it and get in some running time. I have never been to the track to race, although I was at fear farm a week ago and watched some, and I feel it will be a while before I do go to a track. Any pointers or anything? Really want to work back up to the Nitro world. If anyone in Phoenix area wants to meet at a track and give me some pointers, that would be cool. I really am a novice and could use some help, even on the basics......Cheers !
Old 12-26-2013, 09:35 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 93 (99%+)

first off welcome back to the world of RC. I dont know that any of the off-road tracks have a class you could run a rustler in. I do see them run alot at HT Gilbert in afew classes so that might be a place to get your feet wet. If your more interested in off-road you might want to check out warehouse3 and see what classes thay offer.
Old 12-26-2013, 10:05 AM
Tech Addict

Fear Farm and Paddocks run nitro. Fear Farm is running 4WD ShortCourse on the 1/8 track during the winter series, and Paddocks can handle any type of car, 1/10 or 1/8. Both tracks have threads in the AZ section so take a look at the schedules. I know Fear Farm is running pretty much every weekend except for a couple in February.

Nitro Challenge is February 19-24th. You need to stop by to see that.