Newbie question about Reverse

Old 12-02-2012, 04:53 AM
LTD
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Newbie question about Reverse

It seems like everyone in the novice class(and some others) have reverse programed on. Nothing more frustrating than when you get taken out by someone, and they just hit reverse and take off. While you sit there waiting to be marshaled. I noticed this at a few different tracks. I am new to RC racing, should I just program in reverse like everyone else, and not worry about it?
Or just get faster,move up and stop crying about it?

Old 12-02-2012, 07:07 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)

Originally Posted by LTD View Post
It seems like everyone in the novice class(and some others) have reverse programed on. Nothing more frustrating than when you get taken out by someone, and they just hit reverse and take off. While you sit there waiting to be marshaled. I noticed this at a few different tracks. I am new to RC racing, should I just program in reverse like everyone else, and not worry about it?
Or just get faster,move up and stop crying about it?

This. Although I don't think you're "crying" about it. It's a legit question. The racers should know to not have reverse programmed and the RD's should call them out if they see it.
Old 12-02-2012, 07:12 AM
LTD
Tech Adept

That's kinda what I thought. It seems to be mostly at SRS. Glitch not so much. I have not made it ONE yet. So my experience with this is limited.
Thanks for your input. Cause no one really says anything.
Old 12-02-2012, 07:31 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

At ONE I have heard them call people out who have reversed during a race.
Old 12-02-2012, 11:21 AM
Tech Champion

Vareck, at One Hobbies, has made repeat offenders make a Stop and Go on Numerous Occasions.

Kids Class we allow it, hey they are Kids...