Like Tree29Likes

HobbyTown Tucson AZ

Old 05-03-2014, 01:30 PM
  #631  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (83)
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 17,382
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Wildcat1971 View Post
selling off one of the 22's. I prefer the B5 these days.
http://www.rctech.net/forum/13226439-post4699.html
still have this also
Wildcat1971 is offline  
Old 05-05-2014, 01:55 PM
  #632  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 425
Default

Switching my SC to 17.5. What is a good starting point for pinion/spur gear? The manual recommends 27/75. What are most folks running on the new layout?
Riverbluff is offline  
Old 05-05-2014, 07:06 PM
  #633  
Tech Initiate
 
Lightfighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sierra Vista AZ
Posts: 43
Default

So I figured whats going on with my transponder... I have a RC4 hybrid 2 wire that works fine, then I picked up a RC4 3 wire and that works as far as its blinking but it does not pic k up laps. Do you guys have any information about this?

Thanks

Will
Lightfighter is offline  
Old 05-05-2014, 07:09 PM
  #634  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (83)
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 17,382
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Lightfighter View Post
So I figured whats going on with my transponder... I have a RC4 hybrid 2 wire that works fine, then I picked up a RC4 3 wire and that works as far as its blinking but it does not pic k up laps. Do you guys have any information about this?

Thanks

Will
it wont work at HT. nothing to really do. w3 in phx is the only place it will work in az that I know of
Wildcat1971 is offline  
Old 05-05-2014, 07:51 PM
  #635  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
Rc-007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Arizona
Posts: 557
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Lightfighter View Post
So I figured whats going on with my transponder... I have a RC4 hybrid 2 wire that works fine, then I picked up a RC4 3 wire and that works as far as its blinking but it does not pic k up laps. Do you guys have any information about this?

Thanks

Will
Like Leigh said it will only work at w3, because the 3 wire rc4 transponder will only work with rc4 systems where as the 2 wire works with older systems and new. The mrt one I got works with systems before rc4(hobby town doesn't use rc4). Hope to see you Wednesday Will, got that metal plate finally
Rc-007 is offline  
Old 05-06-2014, 07:15 AM
  #636  
Tech Initiate
 
Lightfighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sierra Vista AZ
Posts: 43
Default

Originally Posted by Rc-007 View Post
Like Leigh said it will only work at w3, because the 3 wire rc4 transponder will only work with rc4 systems where as the 2 wire works with older systems and new. The mrt one I got works with systems before rc4(hobby town doesn't use rc4). Hope to see you Wednesday Will, got that metal plate finally
I'm pretty sure I ordered the 2 wire hybrid and they sent me this one so I'm going to send it back.... that is stupid that its not backwards compatible

The Transponder game is kind of flaky if you ask me.

Thats awesome you got your rig fixed .... see you wednesday
Lightfighter is offline  
Old 05-06-2014, 07:20 AM
  #637  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (83)
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 17,382
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Lightfighter View Post
I'm pretty sure I ordered the 2 wire hybrid and they sent me this one so I'm going to send it back.... that is stupid that its not backwards compatible

The Transponder game is kind of flaky if you ask me.

Thats awesome you got your rig fixed .... see you wednesday
yeh, the transponder war is silly. but you are correct. you want the 2 wire hyrid
Wildcat1971 is offline  
Old 05-06-2014, 10:37 AM
  #638  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (83)
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 17,382
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Updated with pics
http://www.rctech.net/forum/13237315-post4713.html

I have some tires for sale that I wont need

-NIP Double Dee Green rears $10 (pending)
-NIP 4wd m3 calibers front $5
- 1 run b44.2 front white wheels with m3 crime fighters mounted $5
- New Unpainted TLR 22 cab forward body with window masks and stickers $20 (pending)
Wildcat1971 is offline  
Old 05-07-2014, 06:12 PM
  #639  
Tech Initiate
 
ebenson24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: tucson az
Posts: 29
Default

For sale
Associated B4 buggy roller all stock $50
Tekin redline 10.5t only used for one 5 min main on oval at hobbytown $50
Text me 52095457one5
ebenson24 is offline  
Old 05-08-2014, 09:45 AM
  #640  
Tech Initiate
 
Lightfighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sierra Vista AZ
Posts: 43
Default

Busted up two trucks last night....... gotta love it nothing serious.
Lightfighter is offline  
Old 05-08-2014, 10:23 AM
  #641  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
Rc-007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Arizona
Posts: 557
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Lightfighter View Post
Busted up two trucks last night....... gotta love it nothing serious.
I was wondering where you went haha. Wasn't the best night for me either, 1st qual broke the axle and second qual pinion came loose. Still had fun
Rc-007 is offline  
Old 05-08-2014, 10:26 AM
  #642  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (83)
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 17,382
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Rc-007 View Post
I was wondering where you went haha. Wasn't the best night for me either, 1st qual broke the axle and second qual pinion came loose. Still had fun
use a dab of blue locktite on that pinion screw. How was the power in the 17.5 compared to your old brushed motor? did you check temps?
Wildcat1971 is offline  
Old 05-08-2014, 10:37 AM
  #643  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
Rc-007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Arizona
Posts: 557
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Wildcat1971 View Post
use a dab of blue locktite on that pinion screw. How was the power in the 17.5 compared to your old brushed motor? did you check temps?
I had blue lockite on the pinion so I was surprised it came off. The grub screw on the pinion stripped so I had to go up 2 teeth on the pinion. And I'm still using the rtr truck probably for a few more weeks. Besides I still have to rebuild the diff which I just got parts for today.
Rc-007 is offline  
Old 05-08-2014, 10:41 AM
  #644  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (83)
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 17,382
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Ah ok. I thought the new pinion on the 17.5 came off. I felt a little bad, since I installed it for you, lol
Wildcat1971 is offline  
Old 05-08-2014, 10:46 AM
  #645  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
Rc-007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Arizona
Posts: 557
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Oh haha
Rc-007 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:
You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average.

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.