Like Tree1Likes

FEAR FARM RC RACEWAY

Old 06-02-2013, 04:39 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Today (technically yesterday) was my first time running at fear farm. I'm still a noob so I ran electric novice. On my first run I did more flips and cartwheels than an Olympic gymnast, think I finished last or second to last. Second run I didn't flip so much but still finished second to last. On my last run I finished 2nd place! I was surprised but I took it nice and easy just try to be consistent. Overall I had fun and hope to be out there more often and better prepared.

Big thx to Joe Lacey and Team Chorizo for the help and great advice.
Old 06-02-2013, 01:31 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by slowclod View Post
Today (technically yesterday) was my first time running at fear farm. I'm still a noob so I ran electric novice. On my first run I did more flips and cartwheels than an Olympic gymnast, think I finished last or second to last. Second run I didn't flip so much but still finished second to last. On my last run I finished 2nd place! I was surprised but I took it nice and easy just try to be consistent. Overall I had fun and hope to be out there more often and better prepared.

Big thx to Joe Lacey and Team Chorizo for the help and great advice.
That's so awesome. Kenny told me about 6 years ago "Slow is fast."
There were a ton of electric and nitro novice racers at the track last night, thanks a ton to Joe Lacey and others for workin the electric track with the compactor, made a huge difference in the race surface. Thanks as always to Fear Farm for the great venue, and One Hobbies and Gary Hayes for collaborating on the Sizzling Summer Series and putting it together. Had a great time out there peeps! See you next week!
Old 06-02-2013, 02:25 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)