Like Tree1Likes

FEAR FARM RC RACEWAY

Old 05-04-2012, 02:37 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by Hpifanboi View Post
This is exactly why I'm going with 8th scale electric for first time!!! I want to get used to the new size and 4wd of these kits. I'll be the first to admit I'm kinda scared jumping into nitro 8th scale of tuning then getting a feel of the car with no track support cause I'm new to the city. BUT.... after a few months of practice and racing I will jump into Nitro for the fun and much larger compention.
That is 100% understandable and completely reasonable. It's also why I made my post. Electric 1/8 simply has no staying power in Arizona. So if you buy one expecting to race against nitro cars, get ready for a different kind of headache. History just keeps on repeating itself with that class.

You guys would be surprised at how many nitro guys also owned electric 1/8's once upon a time.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tvgj-...e_gdata_player
Old 05-04-2012, 06:53 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally Posted by CHIZZLE View Post
You "couldn't" care less. Sorry, one of my pet peeves.
Thanks chance
Old 05-04-2012, 07:36 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Well, this has been an interesting read, as said by others, we all want to race, we all want competition, and we all want to win, there will always be somebody faster, it doesn't matter if it's Nitro or Electric, It is what it is, Quit being a bunch of bickering bitches, and just race, If it was all about winning all the time, I would have quit years ago.
Old 05-04-2012, 07:36 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Trevor Clement View Post
That is 100% understandable and completely reasonable. It's also why I made my post. Electric 1/8 simply has no staying power in Arizona. So if you buy one expecting to race against nitro cars, get ready for a different kind of headache. History just keeps on repeating itself with that class.