Like Tree1Likes

FEAR FARM RC RACEWAY

Old 07-26-2011, 08:47 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by FlyByWire View Post
Typically used in the novice classes by those who can't afford, or justify, the purchase of a personal transponder.
I am a novice and I will not be spending 100 bucks on a transponder untill that 100 dollars can no longer be spent on something that makes myself or my truck faster.
Old 07-26-2011, 09:00 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

DANG!!

It's been a while.....and that should get to the next page
Old 07-26-2011, 09:01 PM
Tech Master

oops I guess it was already done.
Old 07-26-2011, 09:39 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by DerpDiggler View Post
I am a novice and I will not be spending 100 bucks on a transponder untill that 100 dollars can no longer be spent on something that makes myself or my truck faster.
How will you know how fast you "were" going without a transponder in the 1st place?
Old 07-26-2011, 09:39 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)

Here are my thoughts on a spec class vs. a mod class. You'll find more people become competitive in a spec class because it's easier to drive and stay in control. If you put a less experienced driver at the wheel of a pimped out 8.5 they're going to be all over the place. Remember the saying, "slower is faster"? Although I think the speeds could be a little boring, the racing could be a lot of fun!

*Take it for what it's worth as I do not own a 2wd buggy.
Old 07-26-2011, 09:41 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

Originally Posted by CHIZZLE View Post