Wiki Posts
Search

Racing School 101

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2009, 05:41 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Racing School 101

We started to talk about this in another thread. I feel it needs its own to get some real feedback.

Would anyone be interested in a class to learn how to get faster. Setup there buggy/truggy a little better?

This could happen in the next month or so.

Keep in mind this is geared towards the newbie or someone who just cant get out of the lower mains.

I have been talking to a sponsored racer and he wants to put together a class.

date/fee to be announced later
Old 12-19-2009, 05:45 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 12 (93%+)

where would be at im not a total newb but maby could learn somthing about setup?
Old 12-19-2009, 07:20 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

This is a really really cool thing, I wouldn't mind attending depending on the location of it.
Old 12-19-2009, 11:44 PM
Tech Regular

I would say just general tips are more influential than a class. I have learned to set my car up by doing it myself (and from video games, but that's another story)

The main things I see newbies having to learn is how to let someone past during a race and follow them, as well as practicing consistancy rather than speed. I don't really want to hijack your thread, but making somebody pay to learn the basics seems a little odd to me. Sponsored drivers are supposed to represent their company by helping people set up cars and giving tips for free, not charging for it, at least that's what I was told to do.
Old 12-20-2009, 07:48 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by Z_Schneider
I would say just general tips are more influential than a class. I have learned to set my car up by doing it myself (and from video games, but that's another story)