www.jimmachak.com >

www.jimmachak.com

www.jimmachak.com

Old 02-06-2009, 08:51 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default www.jimmachak.com

Hello,

A bit off topic from r/c, have been bodybuilding and racing since the gold pan rc10.... have been visiting this forum for a long time now and finally got off my tail and started posting. I have learned so much from everyone here. This weekend will be racing in the mod. buggy at the Rumble in the Rockies in Denver, CO.

If you guys have time visit my website www.jimmachak.com and drop me a line. I am a web designer and will be creating my own r/c website soon where everyone can have their own page and show off their goods and knowledge with others!!! There won't be a forum just a huge site for all the fellas that enjoy racing and bashing....

thanks.....

Jim Machak
Owner
www.jimmachak.com
Old 02-06-2009, 09:17 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Hi,

My workout philosophy differs from bodybuilding especially on Diet and Injury Prevention.

Diet high in meat => sulfur in meat generates kidney stones and animal fat leads to heart attacks.
Supplements => damage to liver which filters the chemicals out of the blood.
Lifting huge weights => overuse injury to wrist tendons, back pain and joint pain.

Even though, among teenagers, research shows that competitive sports are associated with higher risk-taking behavior (smoking, drug abuse, DUI), it would be nice if they spent their free time in the gym -- building muscles, confidence, self esteem, and getting rid of the hopelessness and passivity that plagues the video game generation.