R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Track Locator Forum (https://www.rctech.net/forum/track-locator-forum-37/)
-   -   TRACKS IN CONNECTICUT (https://www.rctech.net/forum/track-locator-forum/614799-tracks-connecticut.html)

Repo58 04-01-2012 01:38 PM

TRACKS IN CONNECTICUT

Hello all, I'm new to RC Racing. I just bought a traxxas Slash today and now I'm looking for a place to race. I live in waterford, CT. Does anyone know of any tracks in my area that race 1/10 off road? Thanks in advance

RCHAM 04-01-2012 01:48 PM

Originally Posted by Repo58 (Post 10544864)
Hello all, I'm new to RC Racing. I just bought a traxxas Slash today and now I'm looking for a place to race. I live in waterford, CT. Does anyone know of any tracks in my area that race 1/10 off road? Thanks in advance

Ok you are about 1.5 hrs from the best track(s) in CT. Which are located in Winsted. Offering 100% clay surface 1/10 - 1/8, 1/5 Dirt oval and off road, sand drag, and more.
Other tracks that I can think of quickly are located in Oakville, Waterbury, and Enfield.

RC Hobbies and More (Winsted), Pin Shop Hobbies (Oakville), RCHR (Waterbury), RC Madness (Enfield)

Repo58 04-01-2012 02:17 PM

Originally Posted by RCHAM (Post 10544883)
Ok you are about 1.5 hrs from the best track(s) in CT. Which are located in Winsted. Offering 100% clay surface 1/10 - 1/8, 1/5 Dirt oval and off road, sand drag, and more.
Other tracks that I can think of quickly are located in Oakville, Waterbury, and Enfield.

RC Hobbies and More (Winsted), Pin Shop Hobbies (Oakville), RCHR (Waterbury), RC Madness (Enfield)

I was hoping to find something in my area. All the tracks seem to be about an hr or more away. I'm sure I will check out all that you mentioned but I would like a "home track". I know I'm asking for to much LOL. I just did a search and saw a place called control freaks. That is a little bit closer. Have you heard of this place?

NitroOB4You 04-01-2012 02:20 PM