R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Track Locator Forum

Old 02-24-2010, 07:01 PM   #7081
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

This is a video of one of the Short Course Truck A Mains. Its high def and you can see how nice the electric track was:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jW4dlp0b6-Q

It was literaly like night and day between the 1/10 electric track and the 1/8 nitro track. Not only was it like July in the electric track, but the racing was clean (for the most part) and nobody was allowed to take short cuts whenever they felt like it.

LCRC Raceway and Bumps & Jumps.
Ed237 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 07:26 PM   #7082
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to cougarcruisin
Default hello

Motoroma looked like a lot of fun..

Well my name is Steve I'm from DuBois, PA.. sometimes feels as if I'm the only one in the area with the RC passion. Anyways I'm a noob when it comes to RC.

My dad built a Tamiya buggy for me when I turned 13 (10 years ago) and was hooked ever since.

Roughly last year I got back into the hobby and purchased a tamiya tt-01 and transformed it into a street drifter after watching the 1/10 scale rc drifting videos on youtube. It was fun, but not fun at all when your drifting by yourself... ha.

So after watching the Traxxas 3905 commericials on youtube I purchased one of these beasts. Again its fun, but I live in-town and my yard isn't the biggest in the world. Plus there is only so many 20 yard long ovals you can do with it before it loses it's fun factor. I have a feeling if I were to race this bad boy I'd be landing bad and snapping parts like crazy!

So I come across Altoona Raceway, hmmm well its not in DuBois, but i'm sure it would be worth a drive some weekend. Since the slashes are pretty much a stock class I suppose someone new like me could fit in well with some practice.