R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Track Locator Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-28-2008, 02:43 PM   #3991
Tech Champion
 
morris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: jersey shore pa
Posts: 5,564
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

so you all ready to rumble this weekend?
__________________
AE/VIPER/XPERT/DIRTCHEAPRC.COM/JCONCEPTS
A big thx to all the tracks that I race at:cause if it wasnt for these guys..we wouldnt have a place to race our r/c cars!!!
morris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 05:48 PM   #3992
Tech Adept
 
audio18man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Orbisonia
Posts: 104
Default

Hell Yeah cant wait man good luck this weekend
__________________
Every day is something new enjoy it for what it is and what u can make it.
audio18man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 07:09 PM   #3993
Tech Apprentice
 
tedd_rc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brookville pa
Posts: 71
Default yeah

yeah ill be there my speedo should be here tommorow and built my batts finally tonight they are not chargeing the whole way they are like around 3300mah and should be 4600mah they are brand new do i just need to cycle them same thing happened with older batts and they came around after charging and discharging a couple times trans am sounds cool someone at work is likeing the idea if cost is right he pretty much needs everything what will the specs be and will it be a tto1 with a trans am body or a chassis of its own that is like the tto1
tedd_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 08:35 PM   #3994
Tech Addict
 
NeverATiteLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Gallitzin, PA
Posts: 580
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to NeverATiteLine Send a message via Yahoo to NeverATiteLine
Default

im ready to rumble this weekend, installed all the electrics in the xxxt mf2 and gonna run that this week in the run what u brung class...but more importantly I SCORED A TC5, I have all the electronics for it and ready to be put in. The car should make it to the track on saturday but wont be ready till the following week

also i think i may have a previous 'altoona raceway fast lap time" driver talked in to getting back into it.

if anyone has a good setup for a tc5 could u pleaze bring it along on sat...thanks
__________________
MBX6-ECO
The 4 most famous words in motor sports: SECURITY TO THE PITS!!!
NeverATiteLine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 01:57 PM   #3995
Tech Regular
 
fastestcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 487
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ROUND 2....... COME AND GET YOURSELF SOME!!!!!!!!!
fastestcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 03:25 PM   #3996
Tech Champion
 
morris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: jersey shore pa
Posts: 5,564
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fastestcat View Post
ROUND 2....... COME AND GET YOURSELF SOME!!!!!!!!!
MORE LIKE.....WANT SOME...? GET SOME.....LOL
__________________
AE/VIPER/XPERT/DIRTCHEAPRC.COM/JCONCEPTS
A big thx to all the tracks that I race at:cause if it wasnt for these guys..we wouldnt have a place to race our r/c cars!!!
morris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 09:19 AM   #3997
Tech Apprentice
 
tedd_rc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brookville pa
Posts: 71
Default speedo

my speedo is not in does anyone have one brushed or brushless they can loan sale or trade i have 2 brushless motors or cash yhe speedo might come in in time but im not sure
tedd_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 09:24 AM   #3998
Tech Elite
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tedd_rc View Post
yeah ill be there my speedo should be here tommorow and built my batts finally tonight they are not chargeing the whole way they are like around 3300mah and should be 4600mah they are brand new
Tedd, are you talking about NIMH batteries?? Did you build them?? If so, you probably overheated them when building. There is nothing you can do to fix it. Heat is the enemy of NIMH batteries.
__________________
The greatest trick the devil pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist...
I always thought I had a pretty good imagination, but it turned out to be just my imagination.
------
NOT a member of Team Terribles!
d4man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 12:34 PM   #3999
Tech Master
 
gixxerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,486
Default

Holly hell Foreman, where have you been? I was ready to put you in the missing file case with Kalemba!
gixxerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 12:45 PM   #4000
Tech Master
 
gixxerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,486
Default

Ted I don't know what your doing or how your doing it but when I built batteries I always partially charged them then discharged and ballanced them! They may have come with a partial charge in them as most batteries do thus explaining why they only took 3300 MA! What is the volts when they peak? I beleive a 6 cell pack should peak at around 8.4 volts! If you don't have some sort of ballancer get one, they are pretty much needed for Nickel pack performance! See me on Saturday!
gixxerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 12:47 PM   #4001
Tech Elite
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hey Gixx, I'm still around.

A 6 cell NIHM pack should peak out around 9.2 volts.....

A 7.4 Lipo should peak out at no more then 8.4 volts....
__________________
The greatest trick the devil pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist...
I always thought I had a pretty good imagination, but it turned out to be just my imagination.
------
NOT a member of Team Terribles!
d4man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 01:49 PM   #4002
Tech Apprentice
 
tedd_rc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brookville pa
Posts: 71
Default batts

yeah i discharged them and recharged and they went to 4696 mah it was just a partial charge on them
tedd_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 01:52 PM   #4003
Tech Apprentice
 
tedd_rc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brookville pa
Posts: 71
Default between 8 and 9

yeah there balanceing out around 8 or nine i think im chargeing them on a millinium pro and discharging in a novak tray
tedd_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 02:13 PM   #4004
Tech Apprentice
 
tedd_rc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brookville pa
Posts: 71
Default speedo

I NEED A SPEED CONTROL ANYBODY GOT ONE FOR SALE OR DOES THE SHOP HAVE ONE
tedd_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 02:36 PM   #4005
Tech Master
 
Ed237's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dudley PA
Posts: 1,431
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Ted, I have a Novak GTX (brushed / no motor limit) you can borrow for the day or buy it for $57.50.

- Ed
__________________
Ed Toth

LCRC Raceway and Bumps & Jumps.
Ed237 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ALTOONA RACEWAY 1/10 SCALE ELECTRIC TROPHY RACE gixxerman Racing Forum 2 08-13-2008 03:17 PM
R/C Pilots Welsome at the Altoona Raceway - Altoona, PA Reznor88 RC Flight 0 01-14-2008 06:11 PM
SPECIAL EVENTS COMING AT THE ALTOONA RACEWAY - ALTOONA, PA Reznor88 Racing Forum 1 01-14-2008 06:10 PM
SPECIAL EVENTS COMING AT THE ALTOONA RACEWAY - ALTOONA, PA Reznor88 Electric On-Road 0 01-06-2008 05:27 PM
altoona raceway morris Racing Forum 0 05-26-2007 09:13 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:39 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net