Wiki Posts
Search

Local Club Race Question?

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2009, 02:49 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default Local Club Race Question?

Im still new to 1/8 buggy racing, I have ran about 6 or 7 club races that are held during the week and weekend and we win hobby shop bucks or 1 to 5$ which is cool and i thank Indy RC World they do a good job.

So my question is why don't local tracks like Indy, JCG etc.. have a points system for there club racers that race every week and at the end of the season they get a trophy or something of that nature for the points champion, Kinda like what the local Circle track guys do or the Drag racers they have a points system for there racing season and a crowned chapmion at the end.

Just wondering
Thanks Lance
Old 03-25-2009, 07:40 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by TXRC8racer
Im still new to 1/8 buggy racing, I have ran about 6 or 7 club races that are held during the week and weekend and we win hobby shop bucks or 1 to 5$ which is cool and i thank Indy RC World they do a good job.

So my question is why don't local tracks like Indy, JCG etc.. have a points system for there club racers that race every week and at the end of the season they get a trophy or something of that nature for the points champion, Kinda like what the local Circle track guys do or the Drag racers they have a points system for there racing season and a crowned chapmion at the end.

Just wondering
Thanks Lance
Really good question, hopefully looper will chime in. It might get more people to every race. Me and my brother fish bass tournaments with a local bass club, they keep points and you have to qualify for the final tournament, whoever wins that classic tourny is the season champ. Really good idea.
Old 03-25-2009, 09:01 AM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by Hitman Racing 1