R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-12-2014, 06:48 PM   #601
Tech Master
 
Josh-n-ya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 1,991
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stikman View Post
did you rebind the ESC to the radio? sound like you do not get a full throttle
Yes I rebinded radio several times. I still don't know how else to calibrate radio to 100% if EPA is at 100% throttle what more can I do?

Going into garage now to start messing with it again.
Josh-n-ya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2014, 06:53 PM   #602
Tech Fanatic
 
lpittman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 831
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

You've rebinded it, but have you recalibrated it?

Luke
__________________
Luke Pittman
WCICS Website/Social Media Director
ORCA RC • RC America/XRay/Hudy • PROTOform • MOTIV RC • Avid RC • Apex RC/ProSpec • ProLevel RC • Max Power America
lpittman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2014, 10:23 PM   #603
Tech Master
 
Josh-n-ya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 1,991
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lpittman View Post
You've rebinded it, but have you recalibrated it?

Luke
Recalibrated meaning set everything back to 100%, throttle and brake right? Yes several times. I even went back to set everything back to default. Not working. Did any settings change from the old software to the current 4.1? Or the manual?
Josh-n-ya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2014, 10:37 PM   #604
Tech Elite
 
bkspeedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fort Fun, CO
Posts: 3,067
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh-n-ya View Post
Recalibrated meaning set everything back to 100%, throttle and brake right? Yes several times. I even went back to set everything back to default. Not working. Did any settings change from the old software to the current 4.1? Or the manual?
What's the neutral range set to in the ESC?
bkspeedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2014, 10:48 PM   #605
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 871
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Recalibrated means going back and doing the initial setup. Turn the esc on while holding brake etc.
__________________
-Mike B.
Carnage9270 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2014, 10:49 PM   #606
Tech Fanatic
 
lpittman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 831
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh-n-ya View Post
Recalibrated meaning set everything back to 100%, throttle and brake right? Yes several times. I even went back to set everything back to default. Not working. Did any settings change from the old software to the current 4.1? Or the manual?
Yes, do that, however you then need to calibrate the ESC to the radios endpoints.

So, set them to 100%, then while holding on brake full turn on the ESC. It will blink and beep after a moment, then pull it to full throttle and when it blinks and beeps again release it to neutral and it will blink and beep one final time.

This will allow the ESC to set its throttle and brake range to match your radio.

Luke
__________________
Luke Pittman
WCICS Website/Social Media Director
ORCA RC • RC America/XRay/Hudy • PROTOform • MOTIV RC • Avid RC • Apex RC/ProSpec • ProLevel RC • Max Power America
lpittman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 12:20 AM   #607
Tech Master
 
Josh-n-ya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 1,991
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bkspeedo View Post
What's the neutral range set to in the ESC?
Was told to set it at 6%

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carnage9270 View Post
Recalibrated means going back and doing the initial setup. Turn the esc on while holding brake etc.
That's what ive been saying im doing. I recalibrated many times.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lpittman View Post
Yes, do that, however you then need to calibrate the ESC to the radios endpoints.

So, set them to 100%, then while holding on brake full turn on the ESC. It will blink and beep after a moment, then pull it to full throttle and when it blinks and beeps again release it to neutral and it will blink and beep one final time.

This will allow the ESC to set its throttle and brake range to match your radio.

Luke
Yes, Yes and yes!
Josh-n-ya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 12:34 AM   #608
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Perth
Posts: 138
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Josh

Have you actually driven this yet,
what colour is the led. Blue for blinky red for boost.
been running a 4.5 tx with the vx/ vxx for over a year and it sound like it is in blinky when you free rev but
totally different once on the track
__________________
**Ausrab Industries**GIZMO GZ1**Futaba**LRP**GPR**
Madmaxaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 08:02 AM   #609
Tech Master
 
Josh-n-ya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 1,991
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madmaxaus View Post
Josh

Have you actually driven this yet,
what colour is the led. Blue for blinky red for boost.
been running a 4.5 tx with the vx/ vxx for over a year and it sound like it is in blinky when you free rev but
totally different once on the track
Havent driven it yet, It might be just that smooth of a esc but what do I know. Its in red.
Josh-n-ya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 09:03 AM   #610
Tech Fanatic
 
lpittman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 831
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Then you most definitely need to drive it before taking up too much more time on here.
__________________
Luke Pittman
WCICS Website/Social Media Director
ORCA RC • RC America/XRay/Hudy • PROTOform • MOTIV RC • Avid RC • Apex RC/ProSpec • ProLevel RC • Max Power America
lpittman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 11:22 AM   #611
Tech Master
 
Josh-n-ya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 1,991
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lpittman View Post
Then you most definitely need to drive it before taking up too much more time on here.
That was nice of you!
Josh-n-ya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 11:27 AM   #612
Tech Fanatic
 
lpittman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 831
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

No no, don't get me wrong man! Wasn't trying to be rude or a jerk. I meant for yourself, get it out on the track and see how it is.
__________________
Luke Pittman
WCICS Website/Social Media Director
ORCA RC • RC America/XRay/Hudy • PROTOform • MOTIV RC • Avid RC • Apex RC/ProSpec • ProLevel RC • Max Power America
lpittman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 03:20 PM   #613
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Perth
Posts: 138
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh-n-ya View Post
Havent driven it yet, It might be just that smooth of a esc but what do I know. Its in red.
Ok so like myself the first time I used this speedy it sounded like there was no boost. These speedies are very smooth and I came off the Orion R10
To answer your other question, you only need to adjust either the Mod settings or the stock not both.

Put it on the track have some fun
__________________
**Ausrab Industries**GIZMO GZ1**Futaba**LRP**GPR**
Madmaxaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 11:13 PM   #614
Tech Master
 
Josh-n-ya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 1,991
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Ok my bad! You all were right. Should of drove it first. It was crazy fast.
Josh-n-ya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 05:01 AM   #615
Tech Master
 
R Dodge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,932
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh-n-ya View Post
Ok my bad! You all were right. Should of drove it first. It was crazy fast.

Good! Glad to hear it worked out, hope you enjoy it!
__________________
★RCAmerica •Xray •Hudy •Motiv •Orca •PROTOform •Gravity •Avid •TQ Wire •2mmDesigns •BSR •ProLevelRC★
R Dodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radio Operated Cars of Kelowna (R.O.C.K Racing) Dan Boundy Canadian R/C Scene 5438 09-29-2014 10:04 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:43 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0