R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-25-2014, 04:36 PM   #811
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,348
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

There ya go!
__________________
Something about winning attracts losers with opinions......

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,KoPropUSA,JConcepts,Avid RC,MIP,SikLidz,ImagineItGraphx, FactoryRC, B-fast, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2014, 11:27 PM   #812
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 946
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

It's back up and running with the mehtastic stock motor; which I'm pretty sure is overgeared from the factory, and it's sporting a larger cap now.
Sabin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2014, 12:48 PM   #813
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Go L.A KINGS!!!
Posts: 110
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Will a rsx work with a 6.5 motor? In a tlr 22-4
Goldfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2014, 12:38 AM   #814
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Perth
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have a Futaba receiver and a Tekin RX8 which is set to reverse after delay. I have tried to set the fail-safe on my receiver to apply brakes when radio signal is lost.

This works when the buggy is in motion but if the buggy is stationary when the signal is lost, the buggy goes into reverse.

How can I configure the rx/esc to apply brakes when the signal is lost, without turning reverse off, or drag brake on.
jza70r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 11:37 AM   #815
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,348
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goldfish View Post
Will a rsx work with a 6.5 motor? In a tlr 22-4
Yes, great setup choice.
__________________
Something about winning attracts losers with opinions......

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,KoPropUSA,JConcepts,Avid RC,MIP,SikLidz,ImagineItGraphx, FactoryRC, B-fast, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 11:38 AM   #816
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,348
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jza70r View Post
I have a Futaba receiver and a Tekin RX8 which is set to reverse after delay. I have tried to set the fail-safe on my receiver to apply brakes when radio signal is lost.

This works when the buggy is in motion but if the buggy is stationary when the signal is lost, the buggy goes into reverse.

How can I configure the rx/esc to apply brakes when the signal is lost, without turning reverse off, or drag brake on.
The issue here is going to be how quickly the rx goes into lost signal protection. If you set it to say 50% brake, it should not reverse.
__________________
Something about winning attracts losers with opinions......

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,KoPropUSA,JConcepts,Avid RC,MIP,SikLidz,ImagineItGraphx, FactoryRC, B-fast, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 06:14 PM   #817
Tech Addict
 
RoosterXp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 547
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

Guys i have older Tekin Hotwire, the black one. It works great when i hook it to my computer, when i hook it to my cell phone (Droid Razr Maxx HD), everything lights up but it only will let me into DEMO mode.. what is going on?
__________________
...to you it's a 6 pack, to me it's a support group.
RoosterXp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 06:34 PM   #818
Tech Addict
 
Condor Speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Valrico Fl
Posts: 507
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoosterXp View Post
Guys i have older Tekin Hotwire, the black one. It works great when i hook it to my computer, when i hook it to my cell phone (Droid Razr Maxx HD), everything lights up but it only will let me into DEMO mode.. what is going on?
Do you have gen2 or gen1 ESC? The app only works with gen2 at this time .....new app for gen1 will be release soon.
__________________
Top photon EX 13.5 Trinity D4, Lrp Flow Works R1 Lipo
Top Photon EX 25.5 USVTA Novak Fanton Lipo
Xray NT1 Picco
Desoto Racing
RC Target
Condor Speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 06:55 PM   #819
Tech Addict
 
RoosterXp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 547
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

I have the old version of the RS its the black cased one. any idea about how soon the new app will be released?
Will I need a gen 2 hotwire to use with my droid Razor or can i still use my old hotwire?
__________________
...to you it's a 6 pack, to me it's a support group.
RoosterXp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 07:20 PM   #820
Tech Addict
 
Condor Speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Valrico Fl
Posts: 507
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoosterXp View Post
I have the old version of the RS its the black cased one. any idea about how soon the new app will be released?
Will I need a gen 2 hotwire to use with my droid Razor or can i still use my old hotwire?
Fallow this tread http://www.rctech.net/forum/13174596-post158.html .....and you don't need the gen2 hotwire the old one will do.
__________________
Top photon EX 13.5 Trinity D4, Lrp Flow Works R1 Lipo
Top Photon EX 25.5 USVTA Novak Fanton Lipo
Xray NT1 Picco
Desoto Racing
RC Target
Condor Speed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2014, 03:20 PM   #821
Tech Addict
 
Bubblehead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 701
Default

I have an Ofna GT-V2e RTR 1/8th. I want to replace the stock motor, which type of motor would be best for on-road racing, Buggy or Truggy? I will be using RX8 esc and 4s lipo.
Bubblehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2014, 09:42 PM   #822
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 946
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I had something funky just happen tonight. While piloting a mini 8 with the mini rage installed in it, I took a jump wrong and the car landed pretty goofy and ended up on its' lid. I flipped it over, had a quick glance and finding nothing out of the ordinary, I gave it a burp of throttle and it simply died.

When I powered it back on, all I saw was a single LED flashing. no tones were emitted, the receiver didn't blink on like normal... nothing.

so I guess, that's one mini rage that's toast?
Sabin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 09:14 AM   #823
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,348
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabin View Post
I had something funky just happen tonight. While piloting a mini 8 with the mini rage installed in it, I took a jump wrong and the car landed pretty goofy and ended up on its' lid. I flipped it over, had a quick glance and finding nothing out of the ordinary, I gave it a burp of throttle and it simply died.

When I powered it back on, all I saw was a single LED flashing. no tones were emitted, the receiver didn't blink on like normal... nothing.

so I guess, that's one mini rage that's toast?
Which led exactly?

Contact support@teamtekin.com
__________________
Something about winning attracts losers with opinions......

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,KoPropUSA,JConcepts,Avid RC,MIP,SikLidz,ImagineItGraphx, FactoryRC, B-fast, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2014, 10:42 AM   #824
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 946
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I got it now.

Turns out something happened to the receiver in it when it went sideways. It didn't even pass a bind test.

and on a related note, when I had all the electronics pulled out, I decided to clean up the mini rage a bit. I found out that the fets on the underside got hot enough to melt the plastic. But it's still going. And it's still as strong as ever. It's as if Tekin invoked the will of the racing gods and made this thing unkillable.
Sabin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2014, 10:15 AM   #825
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 44
Default

Hey guys, Im running a losi 3.0e and have a 2050kv with rx8 gen 2. after 5 min qual my motor is around 170ish. that was with 15/45 and 2* timing. i went down to 14/45 no timing and it really didnt change. is 160-175 temp ok or should i mess with gearing. after the 10 min main i was at 180 at 14/45 no timing.

any info would help. i dont wanna cook my new setup!


Thanks
Tlrgoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Tekin New Speedos Drew_Cat Radio and Electronics 1521 10-06-2012 12:35 AM
////TEAM TEKIN FX PRO BRAND NEW///////// Warren Weaver R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 25 06-22-2009 08:21 AM
Team Tekin G11 Pro ESC azgreg R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 05-25-2008 07:12 PM
Factory team T4, Team Tekin new G-10 pro speedo icemandolmite R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-11-2007 05:26 PM
Team Tekin G11 Pro's DustinR R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 01-17-2007 07:38 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:57 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0