R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-24-2013, 03:40 PM   #766
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

that is wrong motor type,but if it did it during a run it will more then likely have to go back.first try a factory reset and or a re flash with the hotwire,if it still does it contact them through the live chat to get a RA number
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 03:43 PM   #767
Tech Master
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 1,187
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcadic View Post
Quick question

I have a rs pro and last weekend my Car stops, when I check my speedo the first 2 and last two led light is blinking, have steering but no throttle, what is wrong with this..
Wrong motor selected

http://www.teamtekin.com/manuals/RSManual.pdf
__________________
Rick "Blue" Sieboldt - Mooresville, NC
* Associated T5M * Tekin * TQ Wire *
www.tqracing.com/rc_products.htm For all your wire needs
lidebt2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 03:59 PM   #768
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 107
Default

I did not know that is possible that while I'm driving it will switch to a different motor selection

But thanks for the info
__________________
thanks for my sponsors" bank of america, capitalone, federal credit union and commom wealth one"
rcadic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 04:02 PM   #769
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 70
Default

1
mrk80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 04:05 PM   #770
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcadic View Post
Quick question

I have a rs pro and last weekend my Car stops, when I check my speedo the first 2 and last two led light is blinking, have steering but no throttle, what is wrong with this..
I've had the same problem with my RX8 and pro4 combo it's happened about 5 times now????
After checking my wire connections found they were fine,
so i pulled apart the pro4 motor and found i had melted the solder on the wire solder post inside the can on the black wire post after re-soldering the connection the motor worked again but as i said it's happened about 5 times now so i have given up and bought a new RX8 and pro4 no problems yet... fingers crossed
mrk80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 06:01 AM   #771
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

I was wondering if anyone had any experience of using a g11 pro with lipos and a 27t rebuildable motor?

I was considering using a 2s 40c 5200 turnigy or a 45c 4500c and could do without the cost of an ESC too atm

I did a search and found this info: tekin G11

I do realise of course that the ESC does not have a lipo cut off but as it won't be used with a fast motor and I will only use the lipo for one or two races max (with the power cap of course) before recharging it so that shouldn't be an issue but wondering if this setup will be OK to use?

Bascially, I'm contemplating using it for my son who is keen to start up racing with his first car but dont see the need for him to go brushless just yet.
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....

Last edited by tc3team; 02-26-2013 at 08:17 AM. Reason: extra info
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 08:21 AM   #772
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Anyone?
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 09:31 AM   #773
Team Tekin
 
Tekin Prez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,032
Default

The G11 is still a very good brushed esc and rated for mod motors. It should have no trouble with a 27T stock motor. There is actually a pro version with solder posts, and a regular version that comes with wires soldered to board.

Howevery I do have some concerns about the bec and some of todays servos that draw extreme unecessary current. If you avoid gold servos you should be fine.
__________________
jcampbell@teamtekin.com
Smarter, Smaller, Faster....
www.teamtekin.com
Tekin Prez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 05:42 AM   #774
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tekin Prez View Post
The G11 is still a very good brushed esc and rated for mod motors. It should have no trouble with a 27T stock motor. There is actually a pro version with solder posts, and a regular version that comes with wires soldered to board.

Howevery I do have some concerns about the bec and some of todays servos that draw extreme unecessary current. If you avoid gold servos you should be fine.
First of all, it's nice to get an answer from you Jim, so thank you!

I don't plan on using a crazy motor or servo, as it will be my sons first r/c car. As and when (if) he wants to go faster, obviously then I will go down the path of brushless.

So hopefully my g11 pro will work ok with what you've said It has the solder posts and I will make the wires as short as possible.

Thank you for the answer!
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 10:33 AM   #775
Team Tekin
 
Tekin Prez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,032
Default

G11 can handle full mod brushed motors so no concern there at all.

It is not the crazy fast servos that are necessarily a problem. It is some of the lower cost servos that are known for needing a cap on the RX
__________________
jcampbell@teamtekin.com
Smarter, Smaller, Faster....
www.teamtekin.com

Last edited by Tekin Prez; 03-12-2013 at 12:21 PM.
Tekin Prez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 02:36 AM   #776
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tekin Prez View Post
G11 can handle full mod brushed motors so no concern there at all.

It is not the crazy fast servos that are necessarily a problem. It is some of the lower cost servos that are known for needing a cap on the RX
thanks again for the info
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 11:07 PM   #777
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lancaster, ca
Posts: 118
Default

Okay I am a rookie and just got a tekin rs esc used. How do I know or get it into blinky mode without a Hotwire
Bkautz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013, 10:25 AM   #778
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,348
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

If the unit has 223 software in it, simply use the mode/inc buttons to select TP 1
__________________
Something about winning attracts losers with opinions......

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,KoPropUSA,JConcepts,Avid RC,MIP,SikLidz,ImagineItGraphx, FactoryRC, B-fast, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 12:53 AM   #779
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: SGP
Posts: 218
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Hi Randy,

I usually race in blinky class. But if I am going to race in boosted or mod, how do I choose the correct start/end rpm for the different turn motor?
faifaisalfal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 11:11 AM   #780
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,348
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Essentially the lower turn the motor the higher the end rpm will be.

So a 10.5 may be fine on the 20k end rpm but a 4.5 will be better served with a 40k end rpm or more.
__________________
Something about winning attracts losers with opinions......

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,KoPropUSA,JConcepts,Avid RC,MIP,SikLidz,ImagineItGraphx, FactoryRC, B-fast, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Tekin New Speedos Drew_Cat Radio and Electronics 1521 10-06-2012 12:35 AM
////TEAM TEKIN FX PRO BRAND NEW///////// Warren Weaver R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 25 06-22-2009 08:21 AM
Team Tekin G11 Pro ESC azgreg R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 05-25-2008 07:12 PM
Factory team T4, Team Tekin new G-10 pro speedo icemandolmite R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-11-2007 05:26 PM
Team Tekin G11 Pro's DustinR R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 01-17-2007 07:38 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:21 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0