R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-04-2011, 05:21 PM   #661
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 408
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default update on 10.5

Ok I ordered the endbell set with bearing. My LHS said just endbells on backorder. Supposed to be in thursday but not gonna be in till monday. I went ahead and reassembled to motor and now Im pretty sure I @#$ked it up. The youtube video makes it look so easy but I still messed it up. Got it all together and now I think the rotor is hitting the sensor board. Is there a shim or spacer that i lost or some magic trick to get it to work?
__________________
TLR 22 10.5/17.5; 22SCT 17.5; SCTE King Headz
King Hobbies and Raceway Valparaiso In.
Leisure Hours Joliet Il.
Rawwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 09:45 PM   #662
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

no there are no spacers
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 12:21 AM   #663
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 408
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Went to the track today for a local trophy race. I took the 10.5 that i thought I messed up. The local sponsored tekin driver really helped me out. He helped me put it together right and it works great. More power than I know what to do with LOL. I am now a tekin fan for life. He was racing several classes and still had time to help me out. Just goes to show the type of people tekin sponsor.
__________________
TLR 22 10.5/17.5; 22SCT 17.5; SCTE King Headz
King Hobbies and Raceway Valparaiso In.
Leisure Hours Joliet Il.
Rawwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 08:36 AM   #664
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rawwolf View Post
Went to the track today for a local trophy race. I took the 10.5 that i thought I messed up. The local sponsored tekin driver really helped me out. He helped me put it together right and it works great. More power than I know what to do with LOL. I am now a tekin fan for life. He was racing several classes and still had time to help me out. Just goes to show the type of people tekin sponsor.
Glad to hear you were taken care of and you were able to use your motor again!
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 04:54 PM   #665
Tech Regular
 
RcRacer27mx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: St. Cloud, MN
Posts: 301
Default

I am sure you guys have been asked this question many times but here it goes again. What can I do to make my Tekin RS pros smoother? I am running one in a RB5 with an 8.5 and one in a T4 With a 8.5. I have noticed driving Orions, Hobbywings, and LRP, that they just seem to be smoother. I have been playing around with it and just cant quite seem to get it where I want it. Thanks!
RcRacer27mx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 04:55 PM   #666
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

what part do you need smoother,i think its to smooth
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 05:03 PM   #667
Tech Regular
 
RcRacer27mx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: St. Cloud, MN
Posts: 301
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
what part do you need smoother,i think its to smooth
Sorry wrong section.
RcRacer27mx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2011, 09:34 PM   #668
Tech Master
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 1,921
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

Could anyone make suggestions on starting setup for my RS/Redline17.5.

running 12th scale. 1s, 17.5 boost. rolling out around 80mm average but getting dusted in the infield by duo3s ect.
i followed someones suggestion on our own forums for starting timing settings but those are for their trinity motors, so looking for advice using Tekin motors if possible.
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 02:49 PM   #669
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,348
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

http://www.teamtekin.com/hotwire/ESCsetups/index.html
__________________
Something about winning attracts losers with opinions......

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,KoPropUSA,JConcepts,Avid RC,MIP,SikLidz,ImagineItGraphx, FactoryRC, B-fast, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 08:04 PM   #670
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,016
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default WGT

Would be nice to see some RS setups for the WGT class 13.5 ramped/unramped and 10.5 ramped (like the IIC). Pleeeeeze.
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 12:33 AM   #671
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 243
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Still Bill View Post
Would be nice to see some RS setups for the WGT class 13.5 ramped/unramped and 10.5 ramped (like the IIC). Pleeeeeze.
+1
ace955 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 12:44 AM   #672
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

im just wondering if its possible to get Turbo Function on the RX8 ?

also what is the difference in the motors, 2 pole, 4 pole and 6 pole.
are any of these motors not able to use Turbo ?

im am asking as i run the setup in 1/8th Onroad. my 966E. we are lacking top speed, and feel that the motors need some form of Turbo function . cars are great out of corners, but just dont have the top speed.
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 05:03 AM   #673
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

it could be but they dont offer it so it cant be used on the T8 and pro 4 motors
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 05:10 AM   #674
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
it could be but they dont offer it so it cant be used on the T8 and pro 4 motors
so is there a way to be able to get things to happen. really need it to make the cars better. its something that is just starting i know, but if it never gets off cause no one wants to add a function that is possible, it would be dissapointing.
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 09:07 AM   #675
Tech Champion
 
YR4Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 5,625
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default 208 vs. 212

Previously I had a Tekin RS running the 208 software and was quite fast in "blinky" non-boosted 17.5 That speedo went "puffed' when I plug the battery in backwards so it go replaced. When I programmed the new RS, the 208 was no longer available so I updated it with 212.

Running with the 212, I noticed that the throttle is a bit sluggish compared to when I ran the RS with the 208. It also starts up slow when powering on. The 208 controller would arm within 2 secs after powering up. The 212 would not arm until I give it some throttle input. At first I thought maybe this was a new safety feature of the 212 but now I'm beginning to wonder.

To compensate for the sluggishness, I had to increase the throttle punch on my radio (KO Helios). That seem to work a bit. However, the car still doesn't seem to be so fast on the straight as it was when running the 208 software. I was running a D3 17.5 with a 3.5 FDR with timing advance on the motor pegged at the fullest. I was out pulling people on the straight with the 208 and now running the 212 people are out pulling me.

Is there some adjustment on the "speed tune" that I overlooked? Is this an issue with the neutral "dead band" adjustment? Also, I have heard that software on some speed controls actually retards timing on the motor if it senses that the load is too much, is this the case? Would raising my FDR or reducing the timing advance on the motor fix this?
YR4Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Tekin New Speedos Drew_Cat Radio and Electronics 1521 10-06-2012 12:35 AM
////TEAM TEKIN FX PRO BRAND NEW///////// Warren Weaver R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 25 06-22-2009 08:21 AM
Team Tekin G11 Pro ESC azgreg R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 05-25-2008 07:12 PM
Factory team T4, Team Tekin new G-10 pro speedo icemandolmite R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-11-2007 05:26 PM
Team Tekin G11 Pro's DustinR R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 01-17-2007 07:38 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:14 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0