R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-29-2011, 10:10 PM   #646
Tech Elite
 
rx7ttlm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,521
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Ok, I have strange problem. rs pro problem, I am running 212. Now after I put my esc into my SCR I have blinking 1,2 +6,7 which by the trouble shooting table is motor settings incorrect. But the problem is my motor setting is set for 1 (brushless, brake, no reverse) (verified in hotwire) I have tried a couple different sensor cables and 2 different motors and same outcome. Is this a send back to tekin or is there a way to make it happy again? Tried resetting factory settings didn't work. Unless someone has some input this is going back to tekin
__________________
|Team Xray | RC America |MAX Engines | Hudy |Jaco | KO PROPO |"From Slovakia with Love" T3 | Team Timezone |

Timezone Raceway & Hobbies - http://www.timezonehobbies.com

Last edited by rx7ttlm; 09-29-2011 at 11:17 PM.
rx7ttlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 10:17 PM   #647
Tech Champion
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Still Bill View Post
For onroad carpet...You will know after the IIC...
thank still bill ... when iic 2011 ?
__________________
Kuala Terengganu Rc Club Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=357083332025
smilekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 10:34 PM   #648
Tech Champion
 
YR4Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 5,625
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
Thanks.

Regarding C1 and C2:
"Now, C1 and C2 are great for racers running multiple classes with the same chassis or ESC. With these custom profiles you are allowed to save them BOTH in the ESC for later use, as well as the 5 preset profiles. So say you have 17.5 spec, running TP1 "blinky" mode one heat and the next you run 13.5 Pro Stock with the C1 profile. This essentially allows your RS/RSPro to be 2 ESCs in one by simply switching between profiles while swapping motors!"

How do I switch from C1 to C2 and back without using the Hotwire?
YR4Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 10:55 PM   #649
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,539
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by YR4Dude View Post
Thanks.

Regarding C1 and C2:
"Now, C1 and C2 are great for racers running multiple classes with the same chassis or ESC. With these custom profiles you are allowed to save them BOTH in the ESC for later use, as well as the 5 preset profiles. So say you have 17.5 spec, running TP1 "blinky" mode one heat and the next you run 13.5 Pro Stock with the C1 profile. This essentially allows your RS/RSPro to be 2 ESCs in one by simply switching between profiles while swapping motors!"

How do I switch from C1 to C2 and back without using the Hotwire?
Use quick tune mode as shown in the original manual.
Mode and Incr Buttons
To select Throttle Profiles

1: TP1: Spec Stock "blink mode" 0*timing boost

2: TP2: 15* Timing Boost / RPM Range 5443-20,016

3: TP3: 25* Timing Boost / RPM Range 5443-20,016

4: TP4: 35* Timing Boost / RPM Range 5443-20,016

5: TP5: 45* Timing Boost / RPM Range 5443-20,016

6: C1

7: C2
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 11:08 PM   #650
Tech Champion
 
YR4Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 5,625
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
Use quick tune mode as shown in the original manual.
Mode and Incr Buttons
To select Throttle Profiles

1: TP1: Spec Stock "blink mode" 0*timing boost

2: TP2: 15* Timing Boost / RPM Range 5443-20,016

3: TP3: 25* Timing Boost / RPM Range 5443-20,016

4: TP4: 35* Timing Boost / RPM Range 5443-20,016

5: TP5: 45* Timing Boost / RPM Range 5443-20,016

6: C1

7: C2
So on LED 5:

I would select LED1 - LED6 for C1

I would select LED1 - LED7 for C2

Yes? Does that mean Throttle Profile and Timing Profile are both the same?
YR4Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2011, 08:02 AM   #651
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,539
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by YR4Dude View Post
So on LED 5:

I would select LED1 - LED6 for C1

I would select LED1 - LED7 for C2

Yes? Does that mean Throttle Profile and Timing Profile are both the same?
TP is Timing Profile when using Quick Tune.
Previous to v208 it was Throttle Profile.
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2011, 09:16 AM   #652
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rx7ttlm View Post
Ok, I have strange problem. rs pro problem, I am running 212. Now after I put my esc into my SCR I have blinking 1,2 +6,7 which by the trouble shooting table is motor settings incorrect. But the problem is my motor setting is set for 1 (brushless, brake, no reverse) (verified in hotwire) I have tried a couple different sensor cables and 2 different motors and same outcome. Is this a send back to tekin or is there a way to make it happy again? Tried resetting factory settings didn't work. Unless someone has some input this is going back to tekin
make sure you dont have any solder crossing the post also pull the end bell off and check
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2011, 10:42 AM   #653
Tech Elite
 
rx7ttlm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,521
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
make sure you dont have any solder crossing the post also pull the end bell off and check
checked, shipping it back to tekin.
__________________
|Team Xray | RC America |MAX Engines | Hudy |Jaco | KO PROPO |"From Slovakia with Love" T3 | Team Timezone |

Timezone Raceway & Hobbies - http://www.timezonehobbies.com
rx7ttlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2011, 12:41 PM   #654
Tech Champion
 
YR4Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 5,625
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedBullFiXX View Post
TP is Timing Profile when using Quick Tune.
Previous to v208 it was Throttle Profile.
Okay, sorry to be so redundant.

Now that the speed control is running v212, LED 5 which used to be Throttle Profile according to the original manual is now Timing Profile. Yes?

So does that mean the Throttle Profile in the Hotwire is disabled?

Or is it...

The Throttle Profile is only adjustable in the Hotwire and that LED 5 is now only for Timing Profile.
YR4Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2011, 03:17 PM   #655
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,352
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by YR4Dude View Post
Okay, sorry to be so redundant.

Now that the speed control is running v212, LED 5 which used to be Throttle Profile according to the original manual is now Timing Profile. Yes?Yes

So does that mean the Throttle Profile in the Hotwire is disabled?No

Or is it...

The Throttle Profile is only adjustable in the Hotwire and that LED 5 is now only for Timing Profile.
Correct

Answers in Red.
__________________
Something about winning attracts losers with opinions......

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,KoPropUSA,JConcepts,Avid RC,MIP,SikLidz,ImagineItGraphx, FactoryRC, B-fast, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2011, 12:49 PM   #656
Tech Champion
 
YR4Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 5,625
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Correct

Answers in Red.
Thanks.

I had programmed a Non-boost profile for C1 and a Boosted profile for C2. When I set it on C1, as expected, I got no boost but also didn't get a "blinky" LED. It seems that "blinky" only happens when Timing Profile is set on LED1. Thats fine. So long as I can "Pit Tune" the speedo to "blinky", that leaves me two custom profiles to pre-set for different levels of boost and turbo.
YR4Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2011, 02:27 PM   #657
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,539
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by YR4Dude View Post
Thanks.

I had programmed a Non-boost profile for C1 and a Boosted profile for C2. When I set it on C1, as expected, I got no boost but also didn't get a "blinky" LED. It seems that "blinky" only happens when Timing Profile is set on LED1. Thats fine. So long as I can "Pit Tune" the speedo to "blinky", that leaves me two custom profiles to pre-set for different levels of boost and turbo.
That's the beauty of the Tekin RS, with Free updates
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 12:15 PM   #658
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 408
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default help with redline 10.5

Bought a used rs/redline 10.5. Ran it on the track in my b4, works great. Took a bad landing and adjusted the motor mesh. Turns out the mounting holes are stripped. I tried rotating the end cap and 3 of the six holes are stripped. Does Tekin offer the end plate or am I out of luck? Was using the mounting screws from a sc10 rs rtr. (3x6mm) Could I try a longer mounting screw?
Thanks for any info.
__________________
TLR 22 10.5/17.5; 22SCT 17.5; SCTE King Headz
King Hobbies and Raceway Valparaiso In.
Leisure Hours Joliet Il.
Rawwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 12:19 PM   #659
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

TT2281
http://teamtekin.com/blmotors.html
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 12:55 PM   #660
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 408
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thank you very much. I looked at the website before i posted, saw the picture but didnt think it was anything to click on LOL
__________________
TLR 22 10.5/17.5; 22SCT 17.5; SCTE King Headz
King Hobbies and Raceway Valparaiso In.
Leisure Hours Joliet Il.
Rawwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Tekin New Speedos Drew_Cat Radio and Electronics 1521 10-06-2012 12:35 AM
////TEAM TEKIN FX PRO BRAND NEW///////// Warren Weaver R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 25 06-22-2009 08:21 AM
Team Tekin G11 Pro ESC azgreg R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 05-25-2008 07:12 PM
Factory team T4, Team Tekin new G-10 pro speedo icemandolmite R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-11-2007 05:26 PM
Team Tekin G11 Pro's DustinR R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 01-17-2007 07:38 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:43 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0