R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-08-2011, 09:12 PM   #616
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default esc

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdhyams View Post
I just installed a RS Pro 17.5 combo in my sc10. I am trying to find out what pinio gear I need with a 78 spur and also what settings I need to put in the ESc for blinky mode and boosted. How much timing can I run in the motor in the blinky mode?

Thanks


Can someone help me?
mdhyams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2011, 04:54 AM   #617
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

SC10 GEARING THREAD
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2011, 05:37 PM   #618
Tech Regular
 
vlvara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Maryland
Posts: 291
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Tekin R1

I have a Tekin R1 Sensorless ESC. What brushless 17.5 motors are compatible with this ESC?

Thanks for any advice.
__________________
*****************************
"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."
Ralph Waldo Emerson
vlvara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2011, 07:22 PM   #619
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

any,you just don't have the ability to use timing
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 07:01 AM   #620
Tech Addict
 
Mac The Knife's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 606
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

When running a switched reciever pack for 1S racing,,,, do I leave the esc switched off, or do I have to use both switches?
__________________
The Original SC10 4X4 Clutch Basket

Steve McGeorge
Mac The Knife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 07:09 AM   #621
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

esc on lipo cut off switch off no cut off,i never went low enough to worry about cut off
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 07:37 AM   #622
Tech Addict
 
Mac The Knife's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 606
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
esc on lipo cut off switch off no cut off,i never went low enough to worry about cut off
You must be referring to the software settings, I wasn't. However, I assume from your post that I do have to switch both the esc on, and the receiver pack on.
__________________
The Original SC10 4X4 Clutch Basket

Steve McGeorge
Mac The Knife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 08:01 AM   #623
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

no i'm not referring to software settings.there is a tekin 1s thread
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 09:08 AM   #624
Tech Addict
 
Mac The Knife's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 606
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

The first place I looked was at the Tekin website. One would think that they would have that up to date. And unless you're subscribed to the Tekin forum, typing "Tekin 1S" in the search window is a joke. It disregards "1S" in the search, as it appears to often.
__________________
The Original SC10 4X4 Clutch Basket

Steve McGeorge
Mac The Knife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 09:43 AM   #625
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Tekin RS/RS PRO on 1s Lipo Q&A
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 09:32 PM   #626
Tech Fanatic
 
rcman182006's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pleasantville, OH
Posts: 778
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to rcman182006
Default

Does anyone know if the Hotwire will ever include a way to load/save setups, I ask mainly due to switching between different motors/classes it makes trying to remember all the setting w/o writing it down
__________________
-=-Charles Kilbarger-=-
Serpent SRX2 MM - D4 17.5 - Hobbywing Justock
AE RC10 Team Car - RevTech 17.5 - Hobbywing Justock
#NoChuck2015
rcman182006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 05:04 PM   #627
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

it would have to be saved on your pc,if a new gen hotwire was made with a micro sd that would be nice
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 09:12 PM   #628
Tech Fanatic
 
rcman182006's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pleasantville, OH
Posts: 778
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to rcman182006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
it would have to be saved on your pc,if a new gen hotwire was made with a micro sd that would be nice
That would be a viable option, for me I carry my laptop to most race days so the load/save settings would be convenient (I like to watch movies while I work on my stuff when its a bigger race )
__________________
-=-Charles Kilbarger-=-
Serpent SRX2 MM - D4 17.5 - Hobbywing Justock
AE RC10 Team Car - RevTech 17.5 - Hobbywing Justock
#NoChuck2015
rcman182006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2011, 07:05 PM   #629
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,732
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcman182006 View Post
Does anyone know if the Hotwire will ever include a way to load/save setups, I ask mainly due to switching between different motors/classes it makes trying to remember all the setting w/o writing it down
You can currently save two set ups with using 212. One spec ramping profile and one mod profile is what I have saved on mine.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2011, 09:16 PM   #630
Tech Champion
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

tekin rs pro with 212 software still fast ?.. coz now so many other brand like Orca MkII 2.1 , hobbywing , Sp the are so fast now with new Software ... hope tekin will have good news ///
__________________
Kuala Terengganu Rc Club Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=357083332025
smilekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Tekin New Speedos Drew_Cat Radio and Electronics 1521 10-06-2012 12:35 AM
////TEAM TEKIN FX PRO BRAND NEW///////// Warren Weaver R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 25 06-22-2009 08:21 AM
Team Tekin G11 Pro ESC azgreg R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 05-25-2008 07:12 PM
Factory team T4, Team Tekin new G-10 pro speedo icemandolmite R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-11-2007 05:26 PM
Team Tekin G11 Pro's DustinR R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 01-17-2007 07:38 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:14 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0