R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road > Team and Company Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-26-2010, 01:35 PM   #511
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 230
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Default

Do you have any idea whe the redline 8.5's and the rotors will be available? I have been trying to purchase them for the last month. Last time I tried to order from tower they were LIMITED quantities and by the time I was done making out my order they were out of them. it has happened twice now.
f0rmula_2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2010, 01:50 AM   #512
Tech Fanatic
 
advfuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 927
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Hi

I have a 17.5 Tekin redline motor. How much endfloat should the rotor have ? I currently have .35mm, but it just feels excessive.

Thanks
advfuel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 07:16 PM   #513
YAH
Tech Master
 
YAH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,904
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default 208 software for Tekin RS Pro?

Hi Randy,

Is the 208 version of the software for Tekin RS Pro available yet? or when? And what are the improvements?

Thanks
__________________
The only Surviving Active Life membership of the Smash 'EM! Racing Team, WA's Home of Fun in RC Motorsport, has retired!!
2013 WCMRC club champion - VTA and Mini.
YAH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2010, 05:15 PM   #514
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Andover, Hampshire, UK
Posts: 28
Send a message via MSN to Matt_N
Default

Any updates regarding my returned motor? I'm assuming it has reached you by now, it was posted around 3 weeks ago by airmail, but I haven't heard anything back since. My RA # is 9650

Cheers
Matt
Matt_N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2010, 05:54 PM   #515
Tech Elite
 
Ultraspeed84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,070
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

will tekin software wrk on a apple computer
__________________
yokomo yz-2
Ultraspeed84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2010, 09:51 AM   #516
Tech Addict
 
Tubaboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Riverton, WY
Posts: 582
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ultraspeed84 View Post
will tekin software wrk on a apple computer
You'll need to run a windows emulator. Do a search in this thread or the thread in Electric On-Road for some options.

Paul
__________________
www.wyomingrc.com | www.wyomingmodelerspark.com
Tubaboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2010, 12:39 PM   #517
Tech Elite
 
Ultraspeed84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,070
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

thanks for the info..
__________________
yokomo yz-2
Ultraspeed84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2010, 06:02 PM   #518
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Andover, Hampshire, UK
Posts: 28
Send a message via MSN to Matt_N
Default

I have a problem with my Tekin (i think). I switch it on and get LED's 1,2,6 and 7 light up, then nothing else. I have steering, but no throttle. Have re-calibrated the RS Pro to my transmitter, but have had no luck

Matt
Matt_N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2010, 07:21 PM   #519
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,241
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt_N View Post
I have a problem with my Tekin (i think). I switch it on and get LED's 1,2,6 and 7 light up, then nothing else. I have steering, but no throttle. Have re-calibrated the RS Pro to my transmitter, but have had no luck

Matt
check solder joints if still flashing go in to the hotwire and flash back to a old version then back to 203,re do all calibration and settings
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 11:43 PM   #520
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 49 (95%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to loopedout
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt_N View Post
I have a problem with my Tekin (i think). I switch it on and get LED's 1,2,6 and 7 light up, then nothing else. I have steering, but no throttle. Have re-calibrated the RS Pro to my transmitter, but have had no luck

Matt
I had the same issue and my lipo cutoff voltage was set too high.
__________________
Caster Racing USA Dirt Oval
Hyperdrive
Tekin
THD Custom R/C Products/Team Holy Rollers/Team Terribles
loopedout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 09:02 AM   #521
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,348
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

208 is right around the corner. It will have the new spec software, stronger brakes as well as a few other improvements we're not talking about yet.

Led's 12 67 can be one of two things. Either a bad motor or the esc. Hook that esc up to a known good brushless motor and see if it works properly.
__________________
Something about winning attracts losers with opinions......

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,KoPropUSA,JConcepts,Avid RC,MIP,SikLidz,ImagineItGraphx, FactoryRC, B-fast, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 10:17 AM   #522
Tech Master
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 1,187
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
208 is right around the corner. It will have the new spec software, stronger brakes as well as a few other improvements we're not talking about yet.

Led's 12 67 can be one of two things. Either a bad motor or the esc. Hook that esc up to a known good brushless motor and see if it works properly.

Anything on thr IPhone App?
__________________
Rick "Blue" Sieboldt - Mooresville, NC
* Associated T5M * Tekin * TQ Wire *
www.tqracing.com/rc_products.htm For all your wire needs
lidebt2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 02:31 PM   #523
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Andover, Hampshire, UK
Posts: 28
Send a message via MSN to Matt_N
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Led's 12 67 can be one of two things. Either a bad motor or the esc. Hook that esc up to a known good brushless motor and see if it works properly.
Thanks randy just removed the motor and switched the speedo on, all seems to be fine will be running my newly replaced redline 13.5 now.

Matt
Matt_N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 09:28 PM   #524
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 721
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to DJGonzo69
Default LED 1&2, 6&7 error

Team Tekin,
Just came back from the track today & my ESC started to have some problems during my Mains. The 1&2 & 6&7 LED is flashing. I have steering, but no roation on the motor. Tried all the suggested work around & no joy. Where do i send this ESC in? Is this going to be covered in my warranty. I bought this ESC recently. Is there any out of pocket expense to have this repaired? Please advise.
Thx,
John
__________________
|XRAY|RCAmerica|Hobbywing|KO PROPO|Team Scream Motors|Gonzo PaintWorX|
DJGonzo69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2010, 04:02 AM   #525
Tech Master
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 1,187
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gonzo69;
Team Tekin,
Just came back from the track today & my ESC started to have some problems during my Mains. The 1&2 & 6&7 LED is flashing. I have steering, but no roation on the motor. Tried all the suggested work around & no joy. Where do i send this ESC in? Is this going to be covered in my warranty. I bought this ESC recently. Is there any out of pocket expense to have this repaired? Please advise.
Thx,
John
http://www.teamtekin.com/service.html
__________________
Rick "Blue" Sieboldt - Mooresville, NC
* Associated T5M * Tekin * TQ Wire *
www.tqracing.com/rc_products.htm For all your wire needs
lidebt2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Tekin New Speedos Drew_Cat Radio and Electronics 1521 10-06-2012 12:35 AM
////TEAM TEKIN FX PRO BRAND NEW///////// Warren Weaver R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 25 06-22-2009 08:21 AM
Team Tekin G11 Pro ESC azgreg R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 05-25-2008 07:12 PM
Factory team T4, Team Tekin new G-10 pro speedo icemandolmite R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-11-2007 05:26 PM
Team Tekin G11 Pro's DustinR R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 01-17-2007 07:38 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:25 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0