Wiki Posts
Search

Holidays are here....

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2001, 07:29 AM
Tech Master

Default Holidays are here....

Yo SG racers/drivers,
Any lurkers/peeps around the west area who visit Yuan ching track, why not get together and play?

My holidays finally here can go to yuan ching track and around singapore

Hear from ya.

~Alvin

PS: My car's in my sig, so you'll know it's me at yuan ching!
Old 12-17-2001, 06:28 PM
Tech Adept

i see ur Evo6 body shells. i also a fan of Mitsubishi cars but there is no 190mm body shell for eclipse by HPI. Anyway, the Lancer cover comes with a wing.is this wing suitable for racing??? i bought a TB01 Lancer version and it always overturns during cornering. that was sometimes back when i am still a newbie. later isaw a lot of dodge during race and bought one to play. that type of wing seems better during cornering. Just curious if u drove ur Evo6 to race or not..is it gd?

Thanx
Old 12-17-2001, 06:37 PM
Tech Adept

i see ur Evo6 body shells. i also a fan of Mitsubishi cars but there is no 190mm body shell for eclipse by HPI. Anyway, the Lancer cover comes with a wing.is this wing suitable for racing??? i bought a TB01 Lancer version and it always overturns during cornering. that was sometimes back when i am still a newbie. later isaw a lot of dodge during race and bought one to play. that type of wing seems better during cornering. Just curious if u drove ur Evo6 to race or not..is it gd?

Thanx
Old 12-17-2001, 06:45 PM
Tech Adept

Thanx
Old 12-17-2001, 08:21 PM
Tech Regular

Hi IceberG

I think the over-turning is cause by the High CG of the Tamiya EVO bodyshell rather than the effects of a better wing. Tamiya shells are beautifully made and the shape, details are very well admired. But it suffers from over weight problem, which also makes the car CG higher.