Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Gens Ace - Horrible experience so far >

Gens Ace - Horrible experience so far

Gens Ace - Horrible experience so far

Old 11-17-2016, 12:49 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Gens Ace - Horrible experience so far

So I am new to much of this RC stuff (the in depth technical parts)

Because of availability and warranty have been running Venom Lipos and some TRAXXAS that came with the cars I bought

Have heard lots of forum and friends say "use Gens Ace"

Alright I can be swayed. So I order a very simple 2S 5000 mah. Hard case 4 mm billets with the little one for balancing. Courier shows up today!

30 mins ago hooked it up "ERROR CHECK CELS" on my hitec X11 touch. I confirm my setting. Try again. Same thing. So switch chargers to an onyx 235 it yells at me too!

Go to voltmeter mode on Hitec. Cell 1: 2.29 V Cell 2: 3.81 volts. Right out of the box.

So now I go to gens ace website. Is it legite!? Everything under construction, phone number I called from the warranty page is out of service. Online support email link doesn't work

What a sham!!!! I love hisnforum. There are so many awesome and educated folks on here... please help!?
Old 11-17-2016, 12:53 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)

You got a bad battery, you should be able to find support for them online if you keep searching. Try Facebook.

I don't mean to spoil the market, but there's really only a couple manufactures and the battle is finding which brand has the best batch at any particular time. Some manufactures might have better QC and are more consistent, but it's not actually them making the batteries.
Old 11-17-2016, 01:32 PM
Tech Lord

Did you also buy that battery at the same site or a different shop?
If it was a different shop you must contact that shop. Be aware that a bad cell just can happen.

Maybe also good to give us a link. Because you are new you can not post a compleete link but if you remove the http // www part it must be possible.