Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Painting, Designs, Graphics and Photography
Newb to airbrushing questions. Sorry guys.... >

Newb to airbrushing questions. Sorry guys....

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Newb to airbrushing questions. Sorry guys....

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2013, 07:03 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default Newb to airbrushing questions. Sorry guys....

Alright guys, picking up my Iwata hp-cs today. I have a compressor at home that im going to regulate and water seperate. This is an extremely stupid question since i cant find the answer anywhere. Im painting my lexan body, i want to use this paint sine is so highly avail at my local h/s. http://hobbyfly.com/en/paint-274/pac...old-12437.html

Im going to shoot this stuff at around 40 psi.

Is this gun right for me? im new to air brushing. Ive read nothing but good things.

Is there a cheaper option?

Would this be better for me just to see if airbrushing is for me?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/MASTER-PRO-D...ht_4423wt_1170

Last edited by turbotron; 11-02-2013 at 07:15 AM.
Old 11-02-2013, 08:21 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)

Originally Posted by turbotron
Alright guys, picking up my Iwata hp-cs today. I have a compressor at home that im going to regulate and water seperate. This is an extremely stupid question since i cant find the answer anywhere. Im painting my lexan body, i want to use this paint sine is so highly avail at my local h/s. http://hobbyfly.com/en/paint-274/pac...old-12437.html

Im going to shoot this stuff at around 40 psi.

Is this gun right for me? im new to air brushing. Ive read nothing but good things.

Is there a cheaper option?

Would this be better for me just to see if airbrushing is for me?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/MASTER-PRO-D...ht_4423wt_1170
I started with an airbrush like the master and it is ok, I now have 3 hp-cs brushes and they are a lot better. You cant go wrong with the hp-cs.