Community
Wiki Posts
Search

After run oil

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2005, 02:50 PM
Tech Regular

Default After run oil

Hy guys, i'm new in gas racing, and want to know wich after run ioil to use in my novarossi rex rer12s3 engine.
What brand? where should i buy it??
Thanks a lot.
MArcelo-Brazil
Old 06-11-2005, 02:56 PM
Tech Addict

Default after run

pretty much any after run iol will work. just get some at your lhs, i always used hobbico.
Old 06-11-2005, 03:38 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

hobbico is like the standard, cheap and most lhs's have it. If not they have comparible if not probably better stuff.

Just pick up whatever your lhs has. Stuff like this is what you want to buy there anyways. Shipping little bottles is a waste of money.
Old 06-11-2005, 04:07 PM
Tech Regular

do your self a favor as well as your wallet goto your local auto supply store and get a quart of Marvel Mystery Oil (the red container not the black one) this is the exact same thing as the Hobbico ARO I've seen the MSDS (Material Saftey Data Sheet" on the MMO and if you call hobico to get the info they tell you it's MMO and give you the number to call.

a quart of MMO is usually under 5$ and will refill the hobbico bottle at least 15-20 times.

as with a lot of things in this hobby products are simply relabeled and sold to us the hobbyist's at higher prices because they are so called "hobby specific" products.
Old 06-11-2005, 06:37 PM
Tech Elite

Interesting. I also heard you can use mmo as filter oil. So that means if you have hobbico afterun oil, you also have filter oil?

If so thats cool. Good tip though on the mmo quarts.
Old 06-12-2005, 12:08 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by regg151