Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Problem Need Advice Please >

Problem Need Advice Please

Problem Need Advice Please

Old 06-07-2013, 04:56 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Problem Need Advice Please

So I'm new to the Remote control scene and want to get into it , when I was younger I had small toy rc cars but now I'm interested in bigger faster and more complicated kits.Recently I got a HSP 1/10th scale On Road touring car it was working fine broke it in and tuned it well (As far as I could see) and used it very often for a month.I stopped using it as I hadn't the free time so yesterday I got it out.It wouldn't start at first but I got it going it had dead fuel in it from not burning it off from last time I cleared it out and it started up fine.So after a while of running I encountered a problem my car would not shift gear from 1st to 2nd and I didn't know why so when I stopped it I inspected the underside of the car to find that the one of the two gears showing has worn down and the teeth have lost material I planned on posting a picture but I don't have enough posts. I have no idea of the problem or what I can do about it I need Help ASAP and help or advice is greatly appreciated thanks
Old 06-07-2013, 05:41 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

your engine may be a little rich, lean the top setting just a little at a time and run it to see if will shift or it can be your 2speed setting
Old 06-10-2013, 02:24 AM
Tech Apprentice