What RC Car Should I Get For Beginning.

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

What RC Car Should I Get For Beginning.

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2013, 09:43 AM
Tech Rookie

Post What RC Car Should I Get For Beginning.

Hi, I am just starting this sport and I am not sure what car I should get for me. I am looking for a On-Road electric Drift Car (Like seen on Nascar) and a Off-Road Nitro Buggy or truggy that i can use in Fort Knox. I want both cars to be durable and Fast. I am a beginner but I want a car(s) that is for intermediate (I know i can handle it I am good with Fixing). If anyone has any suggestions on what to buy and where i should buy it please let me know. Also my budget for everything (Gas and electric, Battery charger and nitro, etc) is $600. Any suggestions on what i need to start please let me know.
Old 06-03-2013, 08:55 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Sprint 2 is what I got 4 months ago. It is extremely durable. I am very impressed. Still running her right now outdoors. Still haven't broke anything. Racing it once a week in 2 classes.
Old 06-03-2013, 09:23 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

I would not recommend the sprint two. It is a bashing type car. Yes it is cheap but i would go with an Associated tc4. It is priced well and will corner much better than a sprint two. Lots of common characteristics of a modern touring car.
Old 06-04-2013, 07:16 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

I have both the Sprint 2 and a TC4. The TC4 is better out of the box. The Sprint 2 requires a fair amount of work to make it competitive/durable. I have some friends running the Sakura Zero S. It is affordable and doesn't require a lot of hop-ups to get it going, mainly the vertical motor mount and better turnbuckles.

I can't help you on the off-road stuff.

Old 06-04-2013, 08:06 AM
Tech Rookie