Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Which class to run onroad to improve my skills? >

Which class to run onroad to improve my skills?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Which class to run onroad to improve my skills?

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2012, 06:04 AM
Tech Champion

Default Which class to run onroad to improve my skills?

Hello,

I would like to begin racing electric onroad to improve my skills (reflexes, throttle control etc..). I race offroad since two years but I'm sure onroad could help me to get more finesse in my driving. I'm a smooth driver. What class would you recommend?

I would like something not too complicated but stil sensible to setup changes to understand how to set up an onroad car. If the budget could stay reasonable, then it would be even better
Old 09-01-2012, 06:24 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

1/12th hands down, no question.

Cars are cheap, simple, quick, and ultra responsive. Get good at them and you will be better at everything else.
Old 09-01-2012, 06:38 AM
Tech Champion

Originally Posted by wingracer
1/12th hands down, no question.

Cars are cheap, simple, quick, and ultra responsive. Get good at them and you will be better at everything else.
Good to hear because this is the class that attracts me the most . I'm a bit sad this isn't the big class here in Belgium

Are the foam tires more expensive to run or cheaper than rubber generally? I'm a real beginner in onroad sorry
Old 09-01-2012, 07:14 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Pulse_
Good to hear because this is the class that attracts me the most . I'm a bit sad this isn't the big class here in Belgium

Are the foam tires more expensive to run or cheaper than rubber generally? I'm a real beginner in onroad sorry