Wiki Posts
Search

how do i get rid of bottom end on losi 8ight buggy

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2012, 05:49 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default how do i get rid of bottom end on losi 8ight buggy

i am running a losi 8ight 2.0 and i am a fairly new driver, I find my self spinning my tires out of control sometimes. I am running a nitrotec r21 engine with a jp3 pipe and 2 gold springs with aluminum and 2 green springs with composite. I am also running a 13t clutch bell.

what can i do to get a little bit smoother acceleration so that i dont spin tires as easily but i am still able to make big jumps. I know that once i begin to get better throttle control, it will become easier but i would like to set up my car to suit my current driving skills. any help would be great.

Should i get a 14t clutch bell?
should i change spring set ups?
thanks for any advice
Old 05-28-2012, 06:14 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

I'm assuming that you are running the alum. flywheel. Switch to the steel flywheel, that will help out a lot.
Old 05-28-2012, 06:23 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

I already switched to the steel flywheel. still spinning tires, do the spings make a big difference. i like my punch but i just dont want my tires to spin out as much when im slow or stopped and try to accelerate faster.
Old 05-28-2012, 06:27 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Steel flywheel will help some. Also may want to set exponential. Your steering could be the culprit. If you're using a Spektrum try going plus 20%. This well get rid of how fast your wheels turn during the 1st 20% of travel. Also mess with the throttle expo as well.

Hope this helps.
Old 05-28-2012, 06:28 AM
Tech Master