Community
Wiki Posts
Search

recommendations needed

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2012, 04:10 PM
Tech Initiate

Default recommendations needed

I'm new to rc drifting. I have a sprint 2 and I'm trying to decide if I want to invest a lot of time and money in Modding it to fruition or if it'd be wiser to do a ta05 v2 from scratch instead. I'm looking at the ta05 due to price and availability of parts and mods. I'm fine with working with Chinese knockoff parts and whatnot, so long as it keeps overall costs down. I definitely want to do a mid engine cs car
Old 04-27-2012, 09:37 AM
Tech Initiate

Get a 3Racing sakura zero s
Old 04-27-2012, 09:54 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by [email protected]
Get a 3Racing sakura zero s
+1
Old 04-27-2012, 08:22 PM
Tech Initiate

is that a mid engine design? Seems to have plenty of parts littering Ebay, and the starting price seems pretty reasonable. Are there any e-stores with better prices or is ebay the way to go?
Old 04-30-2012, 09:05 AM
Tech Initiate

You guys nearly had me set on the sakura zero s until I noticed less hop ups for it than the ta05. Also finding a mid motor conversion seems out of the question. Possibly one day I'll feel comfortable trying to do a custom conversion but that day isn't today.
Old 04-30-2012, 09:08 AM
Tech Initiate

well the sakura is not only good at drifting but also at racing (if you ever want to race) , it can can keep up with the new cars without any problems.
Old 04-30-2012, 09:38 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by jameyfoto
You guys nearly had me set on the sakura zero s until I noticed less hop ups for it than the ta05. Also finding a mid motor conversion seems out of the question. Possibly one day I'll feel comfortable trying to do a custom conversion but that day isn't today.
Not sure why you mean by less hop ups. All of the sakura zero parts fit the s model. You can make it a full blown graphite and aluminium chassis if you want. I will try to post a pic of mine tonight.