Wiki Posts
Search

servo help

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2011, 08:07 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default servo help

hey guys this is my first time building a roller buggy and im on a budget. just wondering what the best servo's are for steering/throttle on a losi 8ight that wont break the bank.
i will go to track 1-2 times a year but mainly bash.

also i will be buying from towerhobbies because i get small discount so if all possible it would be nice to find one from there.
Old 11-17-2011, 09:32 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Originally Posted by 92stanglx
hey guys this is my first time building a roller buggy and im on a budget. just wondering what the best servo's are for steering/throttle on a losi 8ight that wont break the bank.
i will go to track 1-2 times a year but mainly bash.

also i will be buying from towerhobbies because i get small discount so if all possible it would be nice to find one from there.
will to get a good one it gonna break the bank at tower so i would look up savox and get there metal gear sevor they have some nice one that will work for 80 dollars and freeshipping also you wnat to look at the 1256tgservo it got the torque and speed and will handle and there there the a 69 one that will work for the streeing that is you best bet and if you use the savoxusa promo code they will give you a free t shirt
Old 11-17-2011, 09:45 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by imrob
will to get a good one it gonna break the bank at tower so i would look up savox and get there metal gear sevor they have some nice one that will work for 80 dollars and freeshipping also you wnat to look at the 1256tgservo it got the torque and speed and will handle and there there the a 69 one that will work for the streeing that is you best bet and if you use the savoxusa promo code they will give you a free t shirt