Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Getting a truggy. Need all the info I can get >

Getting a truggy. Need all the info I can get

Getting a truggy. Need all the info I can get

Old 05-31-2011, 12:22 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Getting a truggy. Need all the info I can get

Basically the title says it. I'm getting a eight t 2.0. I'm a complete newb to nitro. I need to know everything. Give me a list of what I'll need to run a good truggy opperation. Engine and pipe options, fuels, everything. I just really don't know alot about nitro so I need somebody who does to enlighten me. I need to know brands and specifics. Any and everything you can think of that is required to run 1/8 nitro off-road. Thanks to anyone who replies.
Old 05-31-2011, 12:35 AM
Tech Adept

there is a 8T 2.0 section in here mate that would give u a lot of the info you would need.

the 2.0 is a great kit and is a terrific 1st truggy as it one of the best.

be diligent on servicing the diffs as thats one area a lot of my friends who run the Losi have issues with.

Mike
Old 05-31-2011, 12:50 AM
Tech Regular

Th 8t 2.0 thread has like 829 pages. I'm not reading through all that. Lol
Old 05-31-2011, 12:58 AM
Tech Master

well there is a "Tough One"
now this depepnds? motor wise if "Racing" many like to go with .21 series motors....for the "Runtime"
and for sheer brute force some run .28's but they do not get very good run time.....
now,many will say you need a super hot-rodded mod motor? or some ultra fancy or expensive motor?
but there not really needed?? there just a "Mind Thing"
i try different motors all the time? last 2 weeks we have been trying out and proving a point the "Stock" Nova P5 pulls and out runs $450.00+ Motors.....and "It Has"
Normaly i run the Axial .21RR-1 but been running the Nova P5 for "Testing"

one of the best out of the 22+ motors we did tests and trying out for the average "Joe-Racer"
was the WERKS B5 with a 2013 pipe