Noob Here, Have Questions Please :)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Noob Here, Have Questions Please :)

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2011, 09:02 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Noob Here, Have Questions Please :)

Hello! I want to get into the awesome world of RC Cars! I have some questions though:
1. I was looking into the TB-02 but then I realized there is a TB-03 lol would that be a better match for me? I am looking to spend around 200$ to 300$ for a good one to have fun with and the TB-03 is supposed to be good for beginning.

2. I will use it in my backyard and at parking lots mainly, mainly just a fun car, nothing really serious. I will use it for drifting but also just for having fun.

3. what place do u guys buy your stuff at? I found 1 or 2 online sites but I was wondering if you knew any I might not....

4. would this kit be good for me: 58420 Tamiya 1/10 TB-03D Drift Spec Chassis Kit TB03
and if I wanted to make it less of a drift car, would it be easily done?

5. I know I get the 190mm shell for the car but can other brands fit it?

6. best battery to use?

7. Thank you!
Old 05-30-2011, 09:40 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

The best thing to do is find a local hobby store. They can direct you much better as to what is popular in your area and you will have proper parts support as the need arises. You will be able to meet many of the hobbyists in your area as well.

Good luck!
Old 05-30-2011, 10:19 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Originally Posted by knwnasrob
Hello! I want to get into the awesome world of RC Cars! I have some questions though:
1. I was looking into the TB-02 but then I realized there is a TB-03 lol would that be a better match for me? I am looking to spend around 200$ to 300$ for a good one to have fun with and the TB-03 is supposed to be good for beginning.

2. I will use it in my backyard and at parking lots mainly, mainly just a fun car, nothing really serious. I will use it for drifting but also just for having fun.