Wiki Posts
Search

suggestions for durable on road 4wd for bashing

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2011, 09:54 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default suggestions for durable on road 4wd for bashing

i raced off road and 1/12 as a kid in the early 90s, left, came back as an adult a few years ago to run off road electrics and mini-z (fun!), left again, and i'm now back and want to get something to pal around on the street. no racing. there are no tracks anymore.

what is a durable and upgradeable all wheel drive on road basher? something that i can run many bodies, etc. i have a mamba max and 7700 motor left from my old xxx-t, and 3pm-fs pro fm synth, but truthfully would probably be better off leaving that setup alone in the mf2 and going all new. it doesn't even have to be a kit - a RTR is fine. i can't believe i'm saying that, but as long as it is upgradeable if i get the itch and of high quality, i don't need to build it at this stage. but i will if it means the car is durable.

-upgradeable
-200mm compatible
-lipo/brushless
-DSM

i looked around before making this thread and it seems most of the bashing talk is in off road.

thanks.
Old 04-13-2011, 10:03 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)

I bought a Tamiya TB-02, and it is quite durable, upgradable, and 200mm compatible, I had brushless in it and it was fine, it's 4wd too!... don't know what DSM means lol
I am actually trying to sell it as a roller, if you might be interested.
On-road just isn't for me... I "bashed" it... I don't have any tracks around here either...

but Tamiyafyer has always suggested a Tamiya TT-01 as a basher... He might be here eventually to give his input on this...
I was doing some research on what car to get for bashing, and I always saw him suggesting that... I would have gotten one, but I found a better deal on the TB-02
Old 04-13-2011, 10:06 PM
Tech Regular