Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Help out a newbie for off-road :)) >

Help out a newbie for off-road :))

Help out a newbie for off-road :))

Old 05-30-2010, 11:16 AM
Tech Addict

Default Help out a newbie for off-road :))

Hello everyone,

Im new to off road but not to rc racing, I have a question : I'd like to get a electric buggy so I can go to the park, skate park, anywhere just for fun, I already have a novak GTB , lrp tc spec, 5 lipo batts, a 41 mhz fm setup, i got most of the electronic, I simply want to get a good buggy , not very expensive, budget of around 100-230 quid ( 150 - 280 dollars ), my friend gave me a tamiya sand viper, but it dont have much feature, cant choose many gearing setup for my 3.5 lrp, 6 t GM, or my 13.5 LRP , its not very known , no setup sheets, not many spares or parts to improve the ride.
So if anyone coumd point me in a direction for a good buggy, it would be very nice.

Thank you in advance
Old 05-31-2010, 12:10 AM
Tech Addict

BUMP
Old 05-31-2010, 05:43 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Electric 2wd buggies: Associated B4, Team Academy GV2, Losi XXX CR, Kyosho RB5, Schumacher Cougar, Tamiya 201X and others.

Electric 4wd Buggies: Kyosho ZX-5 series, Associated B44, Schumacher Cat SX or SX2, Yokomo B-Max, Losi XXX-4, HPI Cyber 10b and others.

These are all "race" kits most of the 2wd kits are in your price range. Don't know that any of the 4wd kits will be. Don't know much about what you are wanting to do exactly so it is hard to narrow the search for you. If you are strickly bashing and want something ultra durable you also have the Traxxas Bandit which is RTR however.

A Stadium Truck would give you more clearance and all of the companies listed above except Schumacher have one. 4wd will allow you to run on more surfaces, but will require a little more maintenance and slightly more money.
Old 05-31-2010, 07:01 AM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by forwardonly