2 speed? fast and slow engage...

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

2 speed? fast and slow engage...

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2002, 05:46 AM
Tech Apprentice

Unhappy 2 speed? fast and slow engage...

hi guys...

having a problem... it's my superten's 2 speed, it did't seem to engage even if i go full trottle? or maybe it engaged too soon tat i could't hear it? i'm sure there is a sound change when it engages rite?

how do i adjust it?

thanks
Old 03-21-2002, 08:39 AM
Tech Adept

Hi Frantic,
If you can bring your car down to Hobbybug Track in Marina South on Sunday, there are more than enough people to help you to adjust it. A lot of them have good experience in adjusting superten 2 speed.
Old 03-21-2002, 05:40 PM
Tech Apprentice

scared paiseh...

i'm a beginner leh... then ppl there play serpent one rite? comparing to mine it's 1-10 of the standard leh... then they are pros
Old 03-21-2002, 06:06 PM
AO
Tech Addict

No leh, everyone got play different car one no worry. First time i go everyone also help me .
Old 03-22-2002, 02:46 AM
Tech Apprentice

need to know fast mah...

so where to adjust ? want to play already....
Old 03-22-2002, 04:30 AM
WC
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

Need to check the instructions for exact adjustment screw/s, but if you can't hear the change then then it is more likely to be changing too soon & actually starting off in 2nd gear.

2 spd transmissions with typical 2spd gearing is about improving acceleration by giving you a lower 1st gear. The 2nd gear's ratio is usually nearly same as standard single speed car. So if your tranny is stuck in 2nd gear all the time, it just drives like a single speed & you won't hear the change.

You usually need to buy higher ratio gearsets for higher top speed.
Old 03-22-2002, 05:09 AM
Tech Apprentice

think that's wat happen in my case.... it starts in the second gear... i think...