Wiki Posts
Search

New To R/C...Bad choices?

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2004, 06:56 PM
Tech Rookie

Default New To R/C...Bad choices?

Hello Everyone...

I am new to R/C cars and hopefully racing soon...I have raced motorcycles since 1996. I have my AMA Pro license and currently race an 03' Yamaha R6 in the Supersport class...Just got done @ Daytona...Best finish was a fifth in Midd. GP...Not too bad...

Want to try an additional sport...This looks cool and much cheaper (I think!)...For sure safer!

I am ready for the blasts...But here's what I bought...Let me know what you think for an entry-level car...

Futaba MAGNUM SPORT 2 Channel Radio Control System

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...EBWN%3AIT&rd=1

7.2 V,3000 mAh powerful battery pack made of high quality matched NiMH 7 x Sc cells with solid welding with 14 gaugs silicone wire and standard Tamiya connector

Tamiya - Fantastic limited edition Subaru Impreza WRC 2001 kit. Features beautiful pre-painted and stickered body and a full set of quality Tamiya bearings. See picture of assembled car for a look at this great kit. Kit features easy to assemble TL-01 chassis with shaft driven 4WD, front and rear sealed gearboxes and one piece racing wheels with road tires. Kit is brand new and factory sealed. Requires radio, battery and charger (not included).

Thanks!

PS. Here's a pic of me on my other "toy"!

Old 03-15-2004, 06:59 PM
Tech Elite

Not bad for first car. Nice Bike Though! Your going to have a Blast in R/c's. It will get Very competitive and Very Expensive
Old 03-15-2004, 07:06 PM
Tech Master

If you have the money, get an more competive car, since you race, and maybe some better batteries than those, because it'll save you money in the long run, just make sure you take proper care of your batteries, motor, and car.
Old 03-15-2004, 07:11 PM
Tech Regular

But this whole hobby is ment to hav fun, meet other people, compete, etc. So have a blast in R/C racing dude. Where do u live at?