Community
Wiki Posts
Search

My TC3 is sundersteering on my during wide corners

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2004, 08:59 PM
Tech Regular

Default My TC3 is sundersteering on my during wide corners

My TC3 is really understeering on me during wide corners. Can u help me with wat's wrong with it?
Old 02-12-2004, 09:00 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

I could be a number of things, you're going to have to be more specific im afraid.
Old 02-12-2004, 09:05 PM
Tech Regular

well, the back is spinnin alot more than the front when i'm going into the corners. Hope that could be enough. Tell me if u want me to say more. I'm still kind of new to electric cars.
Old 02-12-2004, 09:37 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

We will need to know what ur running as far as setup and what kinda track ur running on wouldnt hurt.
Old 02-13-2004, 09:59 AM
Tech Adept

I knoticed you are in Southern California... what track are you running? what setup are you running? are you running an one-way diff in the front? are you on or off of the throttle in the "wide corners". any info would be helpfull...

I run mostly at SoCal. If your track is like that, i can give you my setup that i run there...
Old 02-13-2004, 04:45 PM
Tech Regular

I use a TC3 with no one way in the front, I run street like at OC Cuircuit. here's the site: www.socal.rcraceing.com I migh try to go to SoCal later, Nathen Sipan is my friend who usually goes there on Tuesdays and Saturdays. When i was going wide into the corners, i let the car coast into the corner then slowly pull on the throttle. I know better than to punch it right away. But it still makes me understeer. If u need anymore info about my car, tell me.
Old 02-13-2004, 04:53 PM
Tech Regular

webite: http://socal.rcracing.com/Page.cfm
Old 02-13-2004, 07:02 PM
Tech Addict