Community
Wiki Posts
Search

front one way or solid or diff?

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2009, 02:10 AM
Tech Initiate

Default front one way or solid or diff?

What you guys prefer for front one way solid or diff? people keep saying the diff is better but i dunno ... what is the difference anyways?? sorry I'm new to RC so plz forgive me posting noob thread
Old 06-22-2009, 02:18 AM
Tech Master

A newbie in fuel sedan myself, too, just compared them both, diff and oneway, running on track - there's more resistance in front with the diff (I think it depends on the size of the tires front & rear), car felt like it rolled much better with the oneway, on a clean track with good bite I preferred the oneway although braking is harder and the car spins easily if braking too hard. Use the EPA and/or EXP for the brake to keep the car in control. I would say diff is easier but not necessarily faster when improving in driving. Solid is a locked diff so it is closer to the the diff.
Old 06-22-2009, 02:24 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Originally Posted by skyshen
What you guys prefer for front one way solid or diff? people keep saying the diff is better but i dunno ... what is the difference anyways?? sorry I'm new to RC so plz forgive me posting noob thread
hi skyshen,as my experiance using 1way, solid spool, diff all the same for me but solid spool or diff i will be using for less traction track n tight track but 1way i will use for big track with better traction,
Old 06-22-2009, 07:04 AM
Tech Regular

I think its what ever works for your driveing style and the way the chassis is set up. Try them all. I like the spool or diff. Usually the spool. The oneway is hard to get used to (no front brakes).
Old 06-22-2009, 08:20 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I like the one way lockable its 2 in 1.
Old 06-22-2009, 10:29 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 33 (97%+)