Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Rally Car Questions...Help!!!! =D

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2003, 01:59 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Rally Car Questions...Help!!!! =D

Hi ,I am a rookie and I dont know much about R/C cars , I know a little bit about mini-zīs , but Im more attracted to Gas Powered Rally cars. I was looking the other day at the Kyosho GP TR-15 Subaru Imprezza , and the Landmax2 GS21R Subaru Imprezza. I thought they were the same...but they turned out to be different. I have lots of questions , and would like it for all of you to give me a hand please....

* Whats the difference between these two cars?
* How much run time can I get with a 125 cc fuel tank , having a stock GP motor?
* Are GP cars noisy...if so , how noisy?
* Are these cars good for beginners?
* How fast can the GS21R and TR-15 engines go?
* Waht is a Nitro Additive? How often do you use it?
*Can you fit a bigger fuel tank into the Landmax 2?
* What happens if I put gasoline instead of glow fuel into the car?
* What is the Strongest GP Engine compatible w/ the car?

These are just some questions I have in the meantime ....THanks all
Old 12-14-2003, 10:05 PM
Tech Rookie

Since I don't race gas, I can only help with a few questions.
-Yes, compaired to electric they can get very noisy, especially when someone looses a air filter... it's hard to say how lound they are in idle and when full throttle, go to a local track and see for yourself.
-From what I understand, gasoline has certain additives for real cars with oil and radiators and such (I'm no motorhead) and the R/C fuel is mainly nitro some oil in it (instead of real cars having oil separate from the fuel itself) So both have different combustion rates and r/c has more oil in it, since R/C cars have nowhere to keep oil...

Hope I helped in some way
Old 12-15-2003, 09:31 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Re: Rally Car Questions...Help!!!! =D

Originally posted by pedrolf