Wiki Posts
Search

werks clutch HELP!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2009, 05:54 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 31 (97%+)
Default werks clutch HELP!!!!

OK Im pretty new to nitro and i have a works clutch wondering if any body can help me with how to set it up??
i have black shoes white shoes and silver spring and a brass spring
i run on a track with 2 100 foot straightaway and a couple little tite spots and the dirt i sticky when its wet but dusty when its dry

oh and Ill be running a p5x .21 novarossi thanks to 'jr3gone8
i would be very greatful if some people could help me out!
dont know if the pipe metters but it will be a jp-1
Old 04-25-2009, 06:22 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)

Originally Posted by mamba4life
OK Im pretty new to nitro and i have a works clutch wondering if any body can help me with how to set it up??
i have black shoes white shoes and silver spring and a brass spring
i run on a track with 2 100 foot straightaway and a couple little tite spots and the dirt i sticky when its wet but dusty when its dry

oh and Ill be running a p5x .21 novarossi thanks to 'jr3gone8
i would be very greatful if some people could help me out!
dont know if the pipe metters but it will be a jp-1

I ran a couple werks clutches in my losis last spring. some work ok and some dont, they can be difficult. I got one to work in my truggy, but not so good in buggy. I would assemble as manual reads(unless you dont have manual?)

I would just go outside with all tools necessary to dis&re assemble and try any variation possible. im not sure on exact stock mugen clutch set up but would say you might be better off to go for one of those. you never know, you might get lucky and the werks clutch will work fine for you.
Old 04-25-2009, 06:25 PM
Tech Master

black shoes are composite&white are rulon. I was told to use brass springs and thats what i tried in both bug&truggy
Old 04-25-2009, 06:34 PM
Tech Master

you got it dude no book
Old 04-25-2009, 08:12 PM
Tech Master