Community
Wiki Posts
Search

B4 nosediving

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2009, 05:01 PM
Tech Adept

Default B4 nosediving

My B4 keeps nosediving when i go up a small jump and it seems the faster i go up to the jump the more its nosediving.
I haven't added any weight to either front or back and as far as weight it concerened it's pretty much as stock. I hold the throttle when its in the air as from what i have gathered helps the nose to stay up although i only have the stock 17T brushed motor in it still.
Im completely new to the off road scene and so any advice on how i can help this problem would be great or would it just be a case of more weight on the back and/or less on the front?

Thanks.
Old 02-21-2009, 05:05 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

add weight to the rear of the buggy. If you hold the throttle down in mid air it should even out though.
Old 02-21-2009, 05:30 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)

I'm guessing you have a B4 SE or RS.

Most likely your rear bottom is slapping as you go up the jumps ramp. This would cause a rear-ing up of the back end, which looks like a nose dive. IF you don't know the diff.

To learn the diff between nose dive and rear-ing up, go over a jump you don't have the nosing problem and at the top of your jump (in the air) tap the brakes, watch how the front drops, the rear doesn't rise up.

Possible fix >> Adjust your rear spring pre-load so the axles are just a bit above level, don't trust your eyes use a straight edge.

Another Possible fix >> IF you have Black rear springs put Green rear springs on and adjust the axles to level.

Go to AE web site (rc10.com) in the menu at the top, mouse over "Racing" click "Setup Sheets" look for "Standard setup" NOT "Standard setup for #9034". Use this as a base setup.
Old 02-21-2009, 05:36 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)

Im not positive but isnt that a drag brake issue?
Old 02-21-2009, 05:43 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)