Need help in deciding

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2009, 03:16 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default Need help in deciding

Hi everyone

I guess you can say I am new to this era of RC, lol
I have owned an electric on-road car and a nitro on-road car, but I would have to say about 6 to 7 years ago, so my knowledge might be a little bit lacking

Now my question is I would like to purchase a new on-road electric car, but I am still looking at a nitro car (SOMEONE HAS TO SWAY MY DESCISION), by far am I a racer, but I would like something a can build myself (this is something my mind is set on) and maybe start some racing in the future

So does anyone have any KIT suggestions

Mike
Old 01-01-2009, 03:17 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)

Team Associated TC5. (electric) Good car, and not hard to work on at all. Thats my 2 cents.
Old 01-01-2009, 03:22 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

There are some good clubs in your area, so go to a club race and talk to people there. Unless it is a goal of yours to have a car that nobody else runs locally.
Old 01-01-2009, 03:24 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

Ive driven just about all the tc's on the market and the Losi JRXS-type r is by far the easiest to drive fast IMO
Old 01-01-2009, 04:11 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

After being out of the hobby for a while myself when I got back in I wanted an electric TC to build so I got myself a Hot Bodies Cyclone and I love it. It went together easily handles well out of the box and is extremely upgradable for when the time comes.
Old 01-01-2009, 04:29 PM
Tech Regular

The Xray T2007-T2009. Any one of these is i a great kit. It is much better than the grind this and cut that procedures in the Associated and other kits. Plus this is one of the greatest cars on the market. Would be a perfect choice for you.
Old 01-01-2009, 07:35 PM
Tech Regular