Wiki Posts
Search

Lipo Charger for Nitro

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2008, 11:27 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Lipo Charger for Nitro

I'm new at this so if this is long I'm sorry. I am building a Jammin x2 Truggy and was desiding if I should use a Lipo recevier pack or standerd hump pack? I purchased a OFNA Truggy starter box from my lhs and they also sold me a 2200 mah 4 cell Lipo pack (REEDY) for the starter box. I would like to go all lipo for the truggy and was wondering if anyone has had any problems with doing this.
If I go all Lipo I need a charger that would charge both (4cell 2200mah lipo and a 2 cell recevier lipo). I was looking at the team checkpoint 1030. It can charge the 4 cell lipo but the extra balence unit only does 3 cell. I would also need a power supplie with this charger.
The other charger I was looking at was the Hyperion 0606i. This charger I belive can charger both and balence both. I also DO NOT think that I would need a power supplied.
One last thing for now, If the lipo receiver pack is the way to go which one is the best to use. Thanks for all your help,and I hope I didn't forget anything.
Old 12-28-2008, 11:58 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

just be cautious of lip rec packs.. i have heard horror stories. a lot of people use them with good success though. i would take a look at the odonnel charger. they seem to be pretty good from what i have seen
Old 12-28-2008, 12:24 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Purdue Engineer
I'm new at this so if this is long I'm sorry. I am building a Jammin x2 Truggy and was desiding if I should use a Lipo recevier pack or standerd hump pack? I purchased a OFNA Truggy starter box from my lhs and they also sold me a 2200 mah 4 cell Lipo pack (REEDY) for the starter box. I would like to go all lipo for the truggy and was wondering if anyone has had any problems with doing this.