Wiki Posts
Search

which one, a great debate

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2008, 07:38 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default which one, a great debate

Which to buy,yes im going to do this, post a question on which to buy, i know each one has its ups and downs, and stuff like that, but i thought id give this a go. I want 8th buggy
im interested in ASC RC8, or Hot Bodies D8, i like the asc, because ive been using all ae products for a while now, Mini mgt, 12r5, and ive been very satisfied.
As for the D8, it must be decent because it was world champion right,
just want your opinions, im new to 8th buggy, if i wouldnt have posted anything i would be going asc for shure but let me know
please try to stick with these 2, i know there are other buggys out there
please stay with these
Old 12-07-2008, 07:58 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Wow .How ironic...I just test drove both these buggies today....The D8 is a awesome buggy and a lot better than I thought..It`s very planted and on power steering is very good.... First thought was off power steering "good be better" But after a couple of laps I gotthe feel for it and it was all about setting up for the turn a head of time.....The D8 is easy to drive fast....It handles the ruff well....Its not as snappy as the rc 8 so it will make you drive better lines to keep your speed up which will make you a better and more consistent driver in the long run (speaking toward the average racer)..There are a lot of lightened upgrade that available for the buggy now and it may make it snappier or it could take away from its planted feeling.....

D8 was box stock

RC8 was a pro drivers set up by a pro with Kyosho big bores