Community
Wiki Posts
Search

looking for good engine..new in nitro

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2003, 02:02 PM
Tech Adept

Default looking for good engine..new in nitro

i'm trying to get into nitro racing and i dunno which engine to get....some of the racers in my lhs have the black pixi...didn't know what kind but when i look at trinitys website..there's like 5 kinds of black pixi engines....i dunno which one to get...i'm still learning how to tune engines...but i want a good engine to start with that will make me competitive on the track...car will be an ofna LD3...any suggestion....my budget for engine is 250....if anywone could suggest a diffrent engine on that price range or lower would be great...thnx
Old 10-12-2003, 03:35 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

If you're gonna get a Pixy, get the 5 port turbo. Anything less and you will be dissapointed. Right now the motor to get would be the Novarossi NS12 S3 or S5. I have the NS12S5 and it's very fast.
Old 10-12-2003, 03:42 PM
Nitro Tech

I personal suggest you to buy TWO $125 cheaper engines.Because the first engine will be died in your hand soon.The second engine will have double life but still not long.After you have killed or murdered MANY...MANY...engines,then people will start to call you veteran!This way is what we learn about nitro engines.That is my personal opinion, ruthless but it's truth.
Old 10-12-2003, 03:48 PM
Tech Elite

Dino,

when will we start seeing the Dragon here in the US (Calandra)?

Thx
Old 10-12-2003, 03:50 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

lol. You don't need to kill engines to learn about them. I started out a year ago and never killed an engine. I've had quite a few already. Just follow the basics like
1. using After Run Oil after every use.
2. dont run the engine too hot
3. clean your air filter often and oil it
Old 10-12-2003, 03:54 PM
Nitro Tech

Originally posted by stefan
Dino,

when will we start seeing the Dragon here in the US (Calandra)?

Thx