Could use some help with set up.

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Could use some help with set up.

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2008, 10:02 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default Could use some help with set up.

Hello..I'm kinda new to electrics and i have the Novak HV pro 6.5 combo in my losi
8ight buggy.I am using a Spektrum DX2.0..I would like to copy someones Radio settings if i could and would also like to know what settings you used in the programming of the esc itself..I havent messed with it much so far but it does cut out at anything over half throttle.I hope my description is clear enough.The batteries are nothing special(venom 3000 7 cell packs) but i just wanted to try this thing out before diving in with lipos.Thank you.
Attached Thumbnails Could use some help with set up.-getattachment.jpg  

Last edited by xv-townboy; 11-13-2008 at 10:19 PM.
Old 11-14-2008, 11:07 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

i had very bad luck with venom batteries. from my experience (search the forum for "VENOM SUCKS") these batteries are no good..
Old 11-14-2008, 01:06 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

The batteries IMO are just not up to the task for an 1/8 scale electric buggy. I ran good quality matched 6 cell packs wired in a series when my truggy was converted to BL and they did the job but comparing LiPO and NiMH is like night and day. Everything you are using looks fine except for the batteries.
Old 11-14-2008, 02:38 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 11 (92%+)

Cutting off at half throttle is almost certainly your batteries. You could try to use a glitch buster for less than $10. Most likely your batteries are getting drained to the point where your receiver isn't being powered and shuts off.