Hot Mod 367

Old 10-09-2008, 08:16 PM
Tech Adept

Default Hot Mod 367

I have one of these engines but its trashed right now sittin in my tool box. I really like the thing it has awesome power (way way more than i need but what the heck its fun) and i practically stole the thing from a friend, $200. I was having a problem with it flamin out one sunday at the track so i pulled the front cover off and the connecting rod big end was way sloppy. Later that week i got slammed on some of N.C.'s finest corn whiskey and went to work on it. I had a problem with the sleeve gettin stuck in the block so my drunk a$$ pryed on it with a screwdriver, i got it out but its ugly. Where is the most cost effective place to get parts for this engine? AMAIN has the piston/rod/sleeve set but its $250 and i want bearings as well. Also since its a Hott Mod will i have to send it to Fusion to get the same performance out of it? Thanks and sorry for the long post, im really bored.

P.S. Im not a bad mechanic, i used to work in the reactor building at nuclear plants. But they would have you arrested for the amount of alcohol that was in my blood that night!!!!
Old 10-10-2008, 12:11 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

baybe HE stole you...
200$ for an engine that needs bearings,rod,and now sleeve-piston..
post a fhoto from the sleeve to see how much damage it has...maybe we can make it work...
Old 10-10-2008, 11:20 AM
Tech Adept

The engine was in excellent shape when he sold it to me. Fixin the sleeve is out of the ?. It has gouges all over it. Plus I want it to be brand new when i fire it back up. Im just weird like that i guess.
Old 10-10-2008, 11:22 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by NCWC
The engine was in excellent shape when he sold it to me. Fixin the sleeve is out of the ?. It has gouges all over it. Plus I want it to be brand new when i fire it back up. Im just weird like that i guess.
Give me a shout on the phone.
Old 10-10-2008, 11:35 AM
Tech Fanatic