Search

LIE POOZ

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2008, 07:14 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Red face LIE POOZ

Hey all,

Im sure its been answered somewhere on this forum, but i ran a search and couldnt pin-point anything.

I recently made the switch from nimh to lipos, i got two new ip3800 packs from trinity. There not really that main-stream in the us yet. Anyway, im new to lipo so i was wondering whats the point in the balancer? Do i have to use it everytime i charge, or does it only help balance the pack when your discharging? Also, i was told that lipos dont drain their voltage? I charged up a pack last night, around 11pm, and i checked it today around 8pm and the voltage was around 8.25, i have the team checkpoint tc1030, also i noticed theres no-repeak option? is it not possible to re-peak lipos or do i just re-charge them? when i did recharge them the voltage stopped at 8.50? seems low? I was also told that i should charge at whatever the pack rating is, ex 3800 charge at 3.8 however trinity said i could charge at up to 5amps? Just looking to get some real answers? and perhaps save my house from burning down.

thanks for the time,

tenpins77
Old 09-18-2008, 07:30 PM
Tech Fanatic

Are we talking about a 2 or 3 cell lipo?

ok, I'm just gonna go ahead and post this link to a post I made in another thread. Maybe it'll answer some of your questions. For the others I'd need additional info on your pack.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-of...ml#post4851420

Lemme know if you need more help.
Old 09-18-2008, 07:42 PM
Tech Addict

2 cell 4.8v
Old 09-18-2008, 07:46 PM
Tech Addict